Ratings based on 3,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
the hotel was nice and convenient to downtown, the parks and the lakefront. My only complaint is that the hotel charged $50 to my credit card for no apparent reason. I prepaid thru expedia and did not utilize any room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, BR

Nice hotel close to the park

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice hotel close to the park, clean and comfortable beds, walking distance to a lot of sightseeing's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saitama Japan

金額に見合った良いホテル。

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: 部屋の清潔さ、無料Wi-Fiのつながり/スピード、近所にスーパーが有り、便利。
Cons: ヒーターの音。
Location: 近所にスーパーが有り、便利。 地下鉄駅にも徒歩5分。
スタッフの対応、部屋の清潔さ、無料Wi-Fiのつながり/スピード、いずれも良かった。 難を挙げれば、室内のヒーターがものすごい音で作動する事があり、目が覚めてしまったくらい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Really liked the hotel. The only bad thing is the parking. The facilities parking it's too expensive and street parking gets expensive too. But other than that the hotels was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great for the price. Great location. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beware of Deposit Fee

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the atmosphere and kind staff.
Cons: The deposit fee. Don't like it. Also, return it faster.
Location: The location is great and convenient.
I was surprised to find out upon checking in I was getting an additional $50 deposit fee added to the cost of the rate that they show on Expedia. The hotel is quick to take your deposit but are slow when returning your money. I had to wait 5 days to get that back. Besides the surprise fee, the experience was good and it was nice being near parks and the cta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel near to Soldier Field.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The location is great since we could walk to Soldier Field. It was a decent older hotel, but clean with a comfortable bed.
Cons: The room was little dark - could use more lighting. It is an older hotel and could use updating. $52 for parking was pricey.
Location: Location was great for our purposes. Walked to everything we did. Great pizza nearby and the Burger Bar was just around the corner. Great food!
We stayed here last weekend to attend the bears game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.louis, Mo.

Nice hotel, close to Michigan Ave.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
For the price this place was great! We were in town for DA BEARS football game and we were within walking distance to solider field. Michigan Ave is very close, all the shops are within walking distance and so are great restaurants. Didn't have a problem with the place at all. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Valet parking is pricey, but the price of the hotel makes up for it! Never thought I'd find a nice hotel in downtown Chicago for such a great price! Keep doing what your doing because it works.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Dangerous

Posted Jan 1, 2016
I stayed for 1 night on 27 Dec 2015 room #703. I had the most frightening experience when the next morning I was getting ready to check out at 6.45 am, there's African American man crawling in front of my door when I was trying to open door and he tried to catch my ankles. I was lucky to be able to shut the door so quickly and called the reception. The security escorted me to the lobby. Apologies is not enough for what I had experience that can cause my life and safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location very convenient. It was easy to get to other locations of interest and there are several eating places close.
Cons: No fridge or microwave in our room.
Good hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and good food all around the area.