Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed for a week. Good location close to restaurants and stores. Availability of laundry was a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Best Western Inn Of St. Charles, Hotel Management
Hi there, thanks for getting in touch! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Inn of St. Charles. We want all our guests to feel at home with easy access to some of the best our city has to offer! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Motel style individual rooms. Strong odor of smoke even in non smoking room. Linen so wrinkled, gave the impression hadn't been laundered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st charles, Ill

A nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Appreciated the continental breakfast. Refrigerator and microwave in the room which makes heating up food convenient. Felt clean in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Best Western Inn Of St. Charles, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for leaving us a review. Your feedback is important to us and tell us how satisfied you are with our business! Our helpful staff aim to always provide customers with a warm and delicious breakfast here at Best Western Inn Of St. Charles. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in need of another clean fresh room to stay. Have a great rest of your day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a couple nights!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was decent a little old outdated but the breakfast was pretty decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Okay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely security.
Location: Good resturants nearby.
The room was clean but the air conditioning could be upgraded and security definitely needs to be improved. There is no requirement of a key card to get into the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Easily accessible for activities in the area.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. The room had a smoky smell when the restroom fan was on. The room was clean. The breakfast was pretty normal. The breakfast area was quite crowded but did have extra seating on the lower level of the motel. The motel was quiet during the night. We were disappointed that there was no in door pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and future travelers. Thank you for recognizing our strengths while providing us with feedback that we can use to improve upon. We are delighted that you found our staff pleasant and the room clean. We are sorry to hear that the pool did not meet your expectations. Currently we are working on making changes that will improve our guests’ experience and the details of your experience will be shared with the appropriate associates. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel was close by my training facility

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to a mall and shopping center
Cons: The beds would need an upgrade
Location: Strip mall, close to restaurants and big box retailers
Not a bad hotel for a quick stay overnight or even 2 nights. Anything longer would not be recommended. Clean, friendly open feel, nice lobby and a good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
It was easy to check in and out, the breakfast was incredible, and the customer service was awesome! We got a great discount on an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Bright and nice breakfast room but small. They have nutella chocolate spread! They have TruTV channel! Easy to find
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

A Screw job by Expedia

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel personnel were fine, it is Expedia's service that is tremendously upsetting.
Because of an emergency at home—some 500 miles away—I had to cancel nights 2 & 3 of my visit and was not able to get a dime of my money back. I will never use Expedia again—and will go out of my way NOT to recommend your services to any family member or acquaintance