Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champlin MN

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: We had a king bed room and it was very nice size.
Location: Restaurant next door is excellent. Lots of nice things to see along the river.
We booked thru AARP and check in was very easy. Had to sign a form that we would not smoke in room or would receive a fine. I liked that( non smoker) Breakfast area is small but not busy when we were there. Not a bad motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed for a week. Good location close to restaurants and stores. Availability of laundry was a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Best Western Inn Of St. Charles, Hotel Management
Hi there, thanks for getting in touch! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Inn of St. Charles. We want all our guests to feel at home with easy access to some of the best our city has to offer! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Motel style individual rooms. Strong odor of smoke even in non smoking room. Linen so wrinkled, gave the impression hadn't been laundered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st charles, Ill

A nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Appreciated the continental breakfast. Refrigerator and microwave in the room which makes heating up food convenient. Felt clean in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Best Western Inn Of St. Charles, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for leaving us a review. Your feedback is important to us and tell us how satisfied you are with our business! Our helpful staff aim to always provide customers with a warm and delicious breakfast here at Best Western Inn Of St. Charles. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in need of another clean fresh room to stay. Have a great rest of your day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a couple nights!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was decent a little old outdated but the breakfast was pretty decent
1 out of 5
by Patty E from Sarasota FL

The Worst

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I could not stay there and the hotel refused to refund our money. Gave us a smoking room-- I'm allergic; but they did not care. Had to stay at The Baker--great place-- worth the price. Don't waste your money at The Best Western.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Helpful staff, clean and updated room w comfortable beds and pillows. A bit on the small side but just staying the night. Convenient to all the activities. Good, full breakfast but space is very limited to serve and eat in. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by William

This is a good choice

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
While a bit older the staff was great
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Nashville

Gteat Value

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was pretty good for an overnight business stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Okay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely security.
Location: Good resturants nearby.
The room was clean but the air conditioning could be upgraded and security definitely needs to be improved. There is no requirement of a key card to get into the building.