Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Amenities Not As Advertised

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I won't stay here again.
Cons: See comments above and make a list.
Location: Very near to Midway Airport which was great for us.
Upon check-in I inquired about the hotels fitness center in hopes of getting in my evening workout. I was very disappointed to find out that the decided to removed the fitness center when they filled in their swimming pool. The fitness center is the only reason I chose this hotel over another in the area and was very displeased that they still advertised this on Expedia. Bait and Switch! The room had some issues. Light bulbs that were out and needed replaced. Remote to the TV was in two pieces and I had to snap it back together. Dirty wash cloth from previous occupant stuffed in corner under the sink where and shower had very low pressure. The breakfast bar was decent but the room they had it in was not big enough for all the people that were trying to eat. Not enough tables and it was elbow to elbow when trying to get any food. I felt like we were cattle at a food trough. There was no way I could even get my kids a waffle made because so many people wanting to use it. We ended up getting what food we could and had to take it back to our room. That in itself was a mess with dropped food and drinks along the way. Anyone with children know what task this is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Shower was terrible, no water pressure and no hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Dir of Sales, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about the water pressure. Thank you for telling us. We're hoping the renovation will take care of that issue in that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Remodeling in progress. Room was fine. Staff was great.
1 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gary

Never Again and I am not picky

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was in shambles they said they were remodeling but it apperared they had torn everything up months ago and never put it back together. The lobby was trashed the workout room was trashed and closed, the hallways were stripped of baseboard and had a poor attempt at a paint job on the walls. There was black mold on the wall in the foyer exiting the elevator which had a piece of plywood covering the hap hazardly removed tile floor was was not completely removed. The room was dated and smelled damp and musty. The vending machines were suspect, and the drinking fountains were covered with drywall dust. I think Hotels dot com owes me credit for two more nights stayed toward my next free night. I have pictures but they are too disgusting to post
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Construction not noted on booking process. Got a room close to the construction area.
1 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Remodeling going on and very messy. Drink machines unplugged and very few amenities. Would not stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
They were remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodel in progress

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our visit came during an extensive remodel of the lobby, making it difficult to give an accurate review. Tile was being laid, carpet was covered, and it was a little difficult to move around. Furnishings in our room needed an update, but it was clean. Wifi was OK. The location suited our purpose well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks for your comments. Yes were in the final stages of our renovation and we hope it didn't inconvenience you to much. Were excited about our soon to be finished product and hope you can come back again and check us out. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The price.
The lobby of the hotel is in total disrepair as they are remodeling. It is totally uninviting. Not sure how you get around this, though, other than to have multiple contractors working at once to finish the remodel quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dir of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for your input. We're sorry for any inconvenience we hope to be done soon and looking brand spanking new. Please come back and visit us.