Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly bedding.

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Wash the bedding and wash/toss the pillows.
The motel seemed okay at first. When we went to bed, we discovered the pillows and blanket smelled awful. I ended up putting soap on a dry washcloth and having it next to my face to mask the disgusting odor. Now I wish we would have gotten dressed and gone to the front desk to demand a different room. When I complained the next morning, I received a weak "sorry."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway exit

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: restrooms
We reached hotel around 9 at night. Desk clerk was a friendly guy, he checked us in and give a brief description about hotel. Room was ok. By mistake I have broken coffee pot and when i told them and tried to pay the cost, they refuse to accept. There was good variety in breakfast. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Clean, friendly, safe, modern and fairly well kept up. Breakfast was good and ready early. Very easy to get onto I-55.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday visit

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Signage on the main road. I arrived during a snowstorm and turned onto I55, adding 45 minutes to my drive on snow-packed roads.
Location: Close to everything. Staff knowledgeable about area events and sites.
In all, staying at this facility was a pleasure. I will stay there again when in Joliet. The rooms were of a good size with plenty of outlets for various electronic media. The room was very clean and the towels were fluffy and absorbent. Free Wifi is a plus. Breakfast was good with plenty of selections from eggs and breakfast meats to make your own waffles, hot and cold cereal and a good selection of breakfast breads and pastries. Plenty of coffee as well. No restaurant or lounge on-site was one of the few items in the negative column for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the room comfort.Soundproofing... couldn't hear people in the hallway
Cons: The cleaning staff.
Location: The hotel is right off the interstate, we could not walk to town but it was only a short drive.
The hotel itself is clean , our room had a comfortable bed, clean sheets, spotless bathroom, Lots of water presser in the shower. The cleaning crew forgot to pick up a water bottle that was left by the desk. Got me to wonder how well the rug was cleaned. I was having trouble connecting my tablet to their WiFi ( I just bought it before leaving home) The front desk clerk got it going for me. He was very helpful, patient teaching me how to use my new tablet . I'm sure that's not in his job description! The breakfast was great, and the coffee was excellent. This was our second stay, and we will be staying there again on our way home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be. I use the meeting room and it is nice that there is a small frig, microwave, and sink. I wish there was a small TV.
Cons: One of the doors to meeting room is very loose but still locks. Put a small TV in meeting room.
The room was clean but did have a smokey smell even though it was a no smoking room. The pillows even smelled smokey. Pool was very clean. Hotel in general was very clean. They were having some painting done so there was a strong smell of paint upon arrival but didn't smell it in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Stay, Nice Location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. Room, breakfast, employees.
Cons: Pool temp could be warmer.
Location: Right off 55 and US 52
Everything was good here. Nice check in people, nice pool (although a little cold), great room, bed, water pressure/temp. Would definitely stay again. Good location too, right by highway and close to a lot! Breakfast was nice too... eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, potatoes, yogurt cereal, juice, coffee, muffins, danish.... something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
We found everything to our liking at the Best Western in Joliet. Excellent check-in and very comfortable room. We enjoyed a nice, quiet evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The toilet bowl was broken and loose . The room was dirty. The hair dryer was dirty and sticky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the city.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel, with good facilities and reasonable breakfast. Pool was clean and a good size