Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice room only wish they had bar soap at the sink had to dispense soap in the shower to wash up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Hello Charles, My apologies our housekeeping missed one of your amenities. Should you ever be short on anything please never hesitate to contact our front desk and one of my friendly associates would be happy to rush anything anything you need. Yours in hospitality, Brandon Massey Regional Manager Best Western - Morton Grove Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be better

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Stayed there previously. Current stay was disappointing. Renos have closed main lobby and breakfast is correspondingly smaller due to being served out of a room. Our room smelled when we checked in and didn't have any toilet paper (same for the adjacent room). The staff were nice and tried to get things going but disappointing housekeeping. There is a karaoke bar nearby which kept thumping music late into the night on one side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok but

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Room furnishings were attractive and comfortable.
Cons: bathroom not mopped, carpet not vacuumed. Bent over to pick something up in bathroom and was horried at the outside of the toilet!
It is never fun when a hotel is undergoing remodeling, but it has to be done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not close to be a hotel,more likely a Motel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Horrible experience for a best western hotel,it is also under remodeling but the location is very bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Worst Best Western I ever stayed at

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was pleasant
Cons: Everything - hotel really needs to improve on the little things - toilet paper, toiletries, coffee, vending machines, fix the toilet seat!!
Location: Location wasn't too bad, hard to pull out on main road though
First, they are under construction so the Lobby is a Hotel Room - think they would have posted this on the Hotel sight so that customers could be prepared. Upon arrival, we entered into a hotel room and had to give personal information with others just standing in the room waiting. Once we got to our room: room was very small, no toilet paper, only toiletries were lotion and soap (The sight states all toiletries provided), toilet seat was broken (missing two screws to connect it but I guess hotel didn't think replacing these was important), no vending machines and no regular coffee (only decaf). After all this, I had to walk all the way around the building from the back, since the Lobby is not open, just to request toilet paper - (couldn't call front desk due to number not listed on phone). Front desk stated that they would send housekeeping with some - front desk showed at room short time later with half roll of toilet paper in his hand and that was all we got for the first night. Parking around back was not great, very dark and narrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in the back of the building. It was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and very clean! The lobby is under construction, but they still offered breakfast and a place to enjoy it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction so it made it confusing to find the office, once we found the office the front desk person was gone for 10 minutes.