Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana IL.

good hotel priced reasonable, convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: better breakfast
I was in town for business location was very convenient price was great for the quality staff were friendly and helpful the hotel was clean and recently updated/renovated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. We were on 3rd floor and the hallway was being redone. Breakfast items were good and plentiful. I liked having coffee available 24/7. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us an honest outlook of your experience at our hotel. It is so rewarding that you have rated us so highly. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of our high standard of housekeeping and accommodation. Thank you for your loyalty,we look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice evening getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stayed for a night with my wife after being out of town for several weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Maripat, Hotel Management
We are so happy to have provided you a nice spot for an evening with your wife. We hope that you will be back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Option Nearby

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Finishing redesign quickly
Location: Work and dining options
Worth staying in this hotel. Very cost effective and at a prime location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and accommodations. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marino

Old hotel with little comfort

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Presentation and comfort.
Location: I had to stop on route to somewhere else, but the location was not that good.
The hotel was being renovated when I stayed. I was given a room which had been finished and stank of paint (woke up with a headache and puffy eyes the next morning). The corridor was in the process of being renovated - walls half painted, carpets disgustingly dirty, really smelly. They should not have rented out rooms on that floor of the hotel. The refurbishment is also only half a job: new paint and beds, but some old items (refrigerator, chair, microwave) have been left and that looks terrible. They also did not do a full job in the bathrooms. It just was not a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Maripat, Hotel Management
I am sincerely sorry that you were here in the thick of our renovation. We tried to contain everything to the best of our ability and are sorry for the inconvienences that you suffered while you were here. The outcome is stunning! The hallways and the rooms exceeded our expectations and I hope that if you are in the area again that you will give us another try and to see the beautiful outcome of the renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 16, 2017
Great (free) breakfast. Spacious rooms, which seem to all have been recently refreshed. Comfortable kin bed. Easy, fast, and fast wifi. Unpretentious. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Your five star rating mean so much to us.We are happy that all our amenities,service and accommodation excedeed your expectaion in so many ways.We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed, staff was mixed.

Posted May 15, 2017
Under construction but room clean. Staff was mixed from courteous to lackadaisical/poor customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated room decor

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and good location.
Cons: New towels. The towels were thin.
Location: We were helping friends nearby.
We stayed three nights and were very satisfied with the room. It had just been updated. The bed was comfortable and breakfasts were good. The only reason for a 4 rating instead of a 5 was the thin towels. They need to replace them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing up your assessment on our recent improvements. Your comment on the towels however is noted, we will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good deal

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, thoughtful details
The staff have thought of every detail to make their guests' stay a pleasant one, and are eager to help if you have any need. The breakfast had more variety than any I've seen, and I appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room. At first I couldn't figure out how to make the room dark enough at night, but the staff showed me that there are three layers of curtains, and the blackout curtains are closer to the window than the sheers--they were hidden and I hadn't found them on my own. It was a very pleasant stay for a lower rate than other nearby hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Maripat, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am so happy that we not only met your expectations but exceeded them! We are known for our hospitality and breakfast and I am so glad that you got to experince both!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: same as above
Cons: no
Location: I went for a funeral--so I had all I needed.
Everything was so nice and helpful!! Especially compared to the night before. Great rate. Breakfast was really nice. Staff wa so helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable accommodation and found our services of good value. It would be wonderful to see you again soon. Kind regards.