Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbana, Il

All Ice Machines mysteriously "Out of Order"

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Same hotel where the Structural Engineering Licensing Exam was being held.
Older hotel but room was clean and comfortable. Steep stairs from 1st floor rooms to Lobby Level were difficult to use with luggage. All Ice Machines mysteriously "Out of Order"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth it

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: proxcimity to Oak Park, cost
nice hotel, good price. good location for getting to western burbs or the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Good value, great staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff! Staff! Staff! Hotel shuttles were available when we needed them and the drivers friendly.
Cons: Mattresses were so-so.
Location: Good location for us between O'Hare and Loyola Medical. Not much time to explore.
The shuttle was a great help to us. From the time we were picked up at O'Hare at 3 a.m. due to weather delays until we flew out, the hotel took care of our transportation needs. The dining also was a plus. While the breakfast buffet was a little expensive, it was well stocked. The Friday night pasta and seafood buffet was excellent. The staff was helpful in every way. The room was standard hotel stuff and the bathroom tiny especially with 4 adults but after 2 returned home it was fine for just 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great great great inexpensive hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I'm going to make this plain and simple. If you need an inexpensive great Hotel go to this one. If you don't you're the dummy and you missed out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel in a pinch-sting bugs were an issue

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location right off 290-close to Oakbrook/Chicago
Cons: Updating is due for the hotel.
I have stayed here in the past, they had a better control on the but situation-it still seems to be an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The manager put me in a cheaper room than i paid for online and didn't say anything. He didn't offer anything and we didn't know until we walked in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Passing through

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Brief but enjoyable stay. Good food in restaurant.