Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and the affordable 2 bedroom suites
Cons: The linens, robes and towels could use some updating.
Location: Great to walk around the area. Close to Wrigley.
Great location. Hotel is a bit tired. Breakfast is literally thrown in the trash at 10am. Wouldn't it be nice to have breakfast till 11 am on Sat and Sun? And could you leave the coffee on all day?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wrigleyville walkscore paradise

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Perfect location for service to the north side of the city. Wrigleyville and Boystown are steps away, as well as tons of food and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice rooms. Well appointed.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking rates - $40 per night
Location: Starbucks across street
Everything worked as expected. Wood floors had some installation issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The bathtub had scratches and stains that made it look dirty.
The location was convenient and the rooms were spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lansing MI

Comfortable setting close to venue.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean cosy room very inviting layout.
Cons: Faster replenishment of food at breakfast. Room hosts 4, stock it for 4. I.e. coffee, robes etc.
Location: Excellent theater venues and restaurants and bars within easy walking. Even a grocery store. Parking Garage next door.
Very pleased with our stay. Easy access. Excellent theater venues and restaurants and bars within easy walking. Even a grocery store. Parking Garage next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo,nd

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: The staff needs to be more informative when you check-in about the parking
Easy parking and right in the area I wanted to be in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Wisconsin

Good location to Briar Street Theater

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The Location, included breakfast, room was large and clean
Cons: The beds were too hard for my likgin
Location: Close to Briar Street Theater, several restaurants close by
Good location, quiet neighborhood near the Briar Street Theater with paid off street parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location, friendly staff, good stay overall :

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I am very satisfying with what I got and have have to say that it is a bit better than my expectation. Compare with the other hotels in this area, in which there are only a few. This one is probably the most comfortable one for both commuting and leisure purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location and amazing staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Easy access to red line, walking distance to wrigley field, amazing staff, breakfast did the job! Such an amazing experience, the hotel was such a cute set Up and everyone was so helpful , even with our early arrival or 530am flight. Thanks for such a memorable experience. Already referred this place to a few friends who are interested in visiting Chicago !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Building, location, lobby, staff
Cons: Parking
Location: Food, 10 mins away from downtown, movies, shopping
I love this hotel, it's small, conveniently located, lots of placed close by to eat. Staff was nice and courteous. The only thing I'd like is to have parking at this location.