Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Close to Ohare, good for single nights.

Posted May 27, 2017
The bed was very noisy and stiff, so I didnt get a great night's sleep on it. I didn't really care, because I had a flight the following morning to sleep on. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The website said the shuttle started at 5:30, but I went to the lobby at 4:30 to find it waiting. Overall, not a bad experience for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 9, 2017
My flight landed and I called for the shuttle service and was told it would be 15 to 20 minutes, but it took 40 minutes and multiple phone calls to get the shuttle to pick us up. Then our room had dirty sheets on the bed, I tried calling the front desk and let it ring for 8 minutes before I walked downstairs and had to wait in an empty lobby for 10 minutes before anyone came to the desk. They had no apologies for the dirty room. This place has poor customer service and dirty rooms. Not worth your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Brandon M., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties as you had described. Trust that your experience as evident by our other guests' reviews had fallen short of our typically high standards and know that we will use your feedback to better our services. We would like to welcome you back in the future as your continued commentary would provide great insight as to how well we respond to our guests' concerns. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest. Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms and conveniently close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Brandon M., Hotel Management
Dear Antonymous, Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent experience at the Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western stay in Chicago, Franklin park

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I would give 3 or 3.5 rating because the bed was okay, got back pain after 3 night stay. The location is good and moderate level cleaning was done. The breakfast is okay, to have the same old options, it's kind of boring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Brandon M, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that we value your thoughts and will take them to heart as we are constantly striving to improve our services. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast, but noisy heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Brandon M., Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable time and appreciate bringing to our attention your heater so we could provide maintenance. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Very restful place

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Was very pleased! Clean & front desk very nice & helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Brandon M., Hotel Management
Dear Ang, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel and sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service in a comfortable atmosphere and are pleased to see that we did not disappoint. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abor Vitae, WI

close to O'Hare

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Staff, staff attitude,shuttle timeliness.
Location: Airport stayover
Chosen for its location, close to O'Hare, and its 24 hour shuttle. Hotel itself is fine. Shuttle is always a problem. Getting picked up at the airport takes forever, and getting a shuttle back to the airport the next day is hit or miss. The hotel did not have a shuttle driver to get us back to the airport, but did get us a taxi and paid for it. Staff seems to have taken a turn for the worse since we were last there 4 months ago. Woman at the front desk lied about shuttle driver's whereabouts, and when we checked in, announced our room number repeatedly and loudly, not very security minded. Woman on desk in the morning did not even have coffee made, she pulled the sweet stuff out, and did turn the juice machine on, but really could have used a cup of coffee. Rooms are clean, though street noise is loud. We are only there for a few hour overnight. Would only recommend this property for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, cleanliness and staff
Cons: None
Great affordable place. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Transport to and back from airport. I will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and everything was comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quixk stay only was in the room to sleep but it was the best weve stayed in in awhile it was wonderful night of sleep