Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
not far from airport. the room is comfortable. the staff is friendly. but the shuttle is not on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good O'Hare Stopover Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and the van service
A comfortable rather than luxurious place when you're in transit. The complementary breakfast is above average, including scrambled eggs and sausage. Unfortunately restaurants for lunch and dinner are not within walking distance, but the very obliging van service solves the problem. The neighborhood is very pleasant with banks, convenience stores, and a playground easily accessible. It is an expensive taxi ride away from downtown and other Chicago attractions. The staff is pleasant and the rooms are comfortable and well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel for a great price.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I honestly really appreciated the décor. As you walk into the front door, it was decorated tastefully. Shows care.
Cons: The one thing that upset me was my key card. It would not always work in my room lock, no matter which way I inserted the card. Must have been faulty.
Location: This location was only a short way from O'Hare airport, which I was looking for.
I enjoyed the room, the state of cleanliness, and the level of comfort. Air conditioning was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice modern hotel with great price

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were extremely clean with a "freshly cleaned" scent. They had a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The scrambled eggs were a bit overcooked.
Location: Lots of restaurants close to the hotel. Very close to O'hare and the shuttle service was timely.
The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were extremely clean with a "freshly cleaned" scent. They had a refrigerator and microwave. Good TV channels and lots of restaurants close to the hotel. Very close to O'hare and the shuttle service was timely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2015
it was pleasant and comfortable to stay at this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Avoid if possible

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were fine, and the price was right.
Cons: Hire more competent and helpful staff.
We booked here because we were stuck at O'Hare overnight. Check-in took an hour. The staff was going through shift change, both moving slowly, never with both people helping customers at once. About 8 different groups were waiting, many of which had been sent by a booking agency. The late nighclerk didn't think that there were enough rooms and that they were overbooked, so she was inefficiently calling other hotels. at the same time, it was made clear that we and other parties had actual reservations, which would have affected their total, but the clerk remembered this only after about 40 min of chaos. she seemed dazed and was very inefficient handling this, but with a casual affect. I smelled alcohol but it could have been from another guest. when we finally checked in (close to midnight) we were sent to a room with someone already in it, who woke up when we were trying to get in. we then got a room on a smoking floor, not what I had booked, but the room was fine. I was handed a receipt for another guest, but just gave up and went upstairs. the attitude was very casual, the sort of affect projected when someone is overwhelmed and just rolling with it, although the chaos was self-inflicted. we received an unsolicited wakeup call for the shuttle then another reminder, then when we arrived downstairs at the departure time it was driving off - she had told them no one else was coming. fortunately we did get on it, though, exactly at the time it was supposed to leave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Too far from the city, though fine if on a budget and have means of transport/use Uber
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wake up call? Didn't happen, almost missed flight!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We checked in (a friend and I in two rooms) because our flight was cancelled and we needed to fly out the next day at 7am - we asked for 5:00 wake up call when we checked in - the lady at the desk said "sure, no problem" - there was a problem - we didn't get the call!!!! When asked the next morning, she said, "it should have worked, maybe it was a problem because the time is flashing on the display" Flashing on the display? Anyone who's owned a digital clock of any type can be pretty sure that means its not in "run mode" - and the fact the lady was up, making breakfast in the microwave, meant that she knew we were supposed to be at the shuttle bus at 5:30 - she was talking to the shuttle bus driver, but we weren't there - would you check? Would you do anything?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Affordable hotel with free shuttle service

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The free shuttle service to the airport after checkout.
Cons: The lighting in the room was VERY dim. The rooms should be outfitted with more overhead lighting OR stronger bulbs in the lamps.
Location: Very close to the ORD airport. Not terribly far from the city.
I checked into this hotel after staying an extra night in Chicago and not having my original hotel room available. I called Expedia and told them I wanted a cheap room for the night near the airport. Now that request can lead to some rather unsavory hotels but that wasn't the case here. I was pleasantly surprised with my 2 am check in and the lady at the front desk was very nice. She saw my bags and asked if I would like to take advantage of the free shuttle service to the airport which was a GREAT additional perk that I did indeed take in the morning. The room was a nice size but was really dark as there was only one overhead light near the door and the rest were dim lamps. I would have liked more light but the bed was comfy (king size) and the room was clean. I wouldn't recommend this hotel over others in downtown Chicago but this hotel does provide what it sets out to do and thats provide good service and experience for those making a pitstop along the way. I can definitely appreciate that and did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels