Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Recently remodeled

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, seems to have been recently remodeled. Exceptionally helpful staff.
Cons: Airport shuttle could be a lot quicker.
Location: Not far from the airport. We had a late flight and staff was very helpful recommending a couple of places to eat within walking distance.
Hotel itself and the staff were great. Only reason we will probably not stay there again is that it took 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean , quiet, very good breakfast with many choices , close to the airport
Location: Close to the airport ,
Very close to the airport , very clean , nice decorations and delicious breakfast , employees very helpful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for transition night

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; shuttle to and from airport; good hot breakfast
I find it helpful to travel one day early for meeting I attend in Chicago area. This Best Western Plus has a timely shuttle from the airport to the hotel, the staff is especially friendly and helpful; breakfast is hot and a good variety; American Taxi can pick me up there and still use their flat rate fees; it is a quiet neighborhood area with a sister motel a mile away with a restaurant (shuttle will drive you there). II book this hotel specifically now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, near O'Hare Airport

The room was nice. Hot complimentary breakfast!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The lady who checked me in was very pleasant. The room was clean and attractive. The arranged for a 2:30 a.m. wake up call and a hot breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I checked in late and left very early, so I cannot comment on this.
My experience was great. I had to catch a 5:00 a.m.plane. At check in, I was told that something would be prepared, so I could have something to eat before leaving the hotel. I wasn't expecting a hot meal. I thought maybe coffee and some rolls. To my surprise, I had a choice of continental breakfast and eggs, bacon, biscuit, and more. The price was great, and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arbor vitae, wi

Great staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and close to airport.
Cons: Add a fence to feel more protected.
Location: We use it for overnights to fly out of O'Hare.
Hotel facilities are very nice. Staff was awesome! Breakfast was plentiful. Only negative is the location, but it is close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Basic hotel. Nothing to write home about. Ok ok ok ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Very friendly staff and very helpful!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Through Expedia I had booked at another hotel O'Hare Inn and Suites and the front staff there was rude and very unhelpful. I called for a shuttle that was promised to me from the airport and when I called I was put on hold for a long time. I hung up and called again and no-one would pick up. When I repeatedly called, the staff would hang up on me. I called Expedia and a complaint was lodged and I was booked here. Don, the front office receptionist was very helpful. When he found out that I had arrived from an international flight and had to stay overnight without luggage because of flight cancellations, he even offered complimentary toiletries saying he understood what I had gone through. Jesus the next morning was equally helpful and both times I was offered complimentary shuttle service from and to the airport. A real gem of a hotel! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Hotel itself wasn't all that clean. The room was clean and everything was in an orderly fashion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ramses from Wausau

It did the job it was intended to do

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was good