Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、東京

日本で言うところの、チェーンホテル。

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: スタッフが気さくで、応対が良い。
Cons: 帆tるないに売店機能があると助かります。
Location: ミシガンアベニューから遠いので、買い物には不便です。近くにコンビニでもあると良いのですが。
ロケーション以外は、特に可もなく不可もなくです。いわゆるチェーンホテルなので、安心感はあります。私が宿泊したのは新館だった様で、部屋の設備としても問題はありませんでした。但し、上の部屋の人が歩く時に立てる音は、よく響きました(日本でも、ビジネスホテルではよくあることですが)。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! You're feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, reasonable price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location & cleanliness
This is a good location in the River North area, about 4 blocks from Michigan Ave. The hotel is a little older, but nicely refurbished. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, AC worked nicely on a very hot weekend. Parking here at $25 per night is the best deal in the City. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review of your stay with us! We're happy to know that you enjoyed our remodeled guestrooms and found our discount parking to be a good value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good Hotel,good location and good staff...........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us! We're happy to know you enjoyed our central location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bathroom and floor needs update
Good location, nice staff. Hotel is older and I would be careful who I would recommend stay here but it has its grid points. Affordable room and parking rates
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy to know you enjoyed our central location and found the value of our hotel to be worth the price. We're currently in the process of updating the carpeting and bathrooms. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the strip

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I really like this hotel and the updates that were done. Parking is no longer free, which is one of the main reasons I stay here. Only complaint is that every time I stay here, there's a hyper kid in the room above me that never sleeps. EVERY TIME. It's bad when the kids call the front desk to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! We're happy to know you enjoyed our newly remodeled guestrooms. While we did discontinue our free parking last fall we strive to keep our rate deeply discounted compared to other hotels in our area. We're also exploring possible ways to minimize noise from neighboring rooms and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll visit us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and parking is easy

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: having the gym open 24 hours also perhaps having some free snacks, and continental breakfast
Elevators were out of service for one day, hot water was inconsistent, gym was not open 24 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're glad to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our centralize location. Guestrooms being located on the floor below the fitness center does limit our ability to keep it open 24 hours, however we do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continue improving the services we provide. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光拠点としての立地はGOOD!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: 地の利の便利さ
Cons: 空調などの設備関係
Location: 目の前にロックンロールマクドナルドや有名なホットドッグの店などがあり、とても便利でした。
ループエリアからも思ったほど遠くなく、周辺に観光施設も多いため、リーズナブルな拠点とするにはもってこいだと思います。ただ、空調が強すぎて調節がままならず、かといって止めると暑くてなかなか大変でした。バスタブもちょっと古くてそれなりという感じでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're glad to know you enjoyed our convenient location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
good.....................hotel............................................................................................... ..........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review of your stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel close to many of the attractions.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was helpful and it was quiet. We were able to walk to a lot of the attractions. The restaurant in the hotel was pretty good and the staff were friendly and approachable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed our location and our friendly and accommodating staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Nice hotel, close to everything I needed to walk.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Time was comfortable, relaxing and close to mart where I could walk. Felt safe and for the most part it was quiet. You can't get away from the horns of Chicago. Can't beat the parking either!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us! We're happy to know our central location suited your needs and that you were impressed by our deeply discounted parking rate. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future!