Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Regretting every moment

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pulling up to the hotel to find out how small their parking lot was the start of our unpleasant stay. When walking into the lobby it looked neat but behind the counter you can tell they stopped working on the floor. The elevators are so small that we could barely fit 4 adults 1 child and 2 luggage into their biggest elevator. We opened our room door to a room about 14x12 (just a guess) that had 2 double beds, a desk, a 3 draw dresser, a chair with ottoman and nightstand squeezed into the small area. The sink is outside the bathroom and the toilet and tub are within a 6x4 room. You have to literally step into the bath tub to shut the door. The toilet is something you would find in a Walmart bathroom but you're basically sitting on the floor. They forgot to leave us hand soap. The ac worked decently but very loud. The beds are stiff and every time you move it sounds as if they're breaking. As you walk down the hallway it sounds as if it will give way beneath you. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in and outsideas the hotel. The pool is decent and roof top deck was okay not as amazing as it looks in the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Your feedback regarding our guestrooms and amenities is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nothing fancy. Basic comfort and cleanliness for great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy you found our hotel to be a good value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay !!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
First of all luggage personnel was great and that does not extend to rest of the people which were disappointing. The only good part of the hotel seemed to be the lobby and the fact it is 100% smoke-free. This was my first stay in Chicago so cannot comment if this is the normal in Chicago. This includes mosquitos which woke me up a few times in the night. Except for the lobby, rooms and the hotel do not look like anything in the picture. Seems like the hotel is trying to save on almost everything and every inch of space. Too narrow hallways, no space between the bathroom door and the shower. The shower was too slippery and I was a little scared to stand after soaping up and yes I do have a great balance. I would not be staying there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Parking to tight to much money it should come with the ROOM
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while parking. Our parking is deeply discounted compared to similar hotels nearby and we've recently begun improving multiple sections of that area to increase ease of use. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll stay with us again in the future so we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Good location and the staff were very helpful. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed our hotel's location and friendly staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to be welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quad cities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The check-in clerk was very nice, but the parking lot staff were not very friendly. The location was close to many attractions, but quite noisy. The bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed your guestroom & the location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Its convenient location in the River North neighborhood of Chicago; its private parking lot
Cons: Including a continental breakfast in the price; a small refrigerator in each room.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of various historical and architectural boat rides on the Chicago River, of several museums, of shops...
This hotel is a vantage point from which one can discover everything Chicago has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage ist nicht alles

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: You need a new Aircondition..
Location: Fast mittendrin und im Umkreis gibt's tolle und viele Restaurants, Bars etc...
Das Hotel liegt perfekt in Downtown ( Subway Nähe und vieles ist fussläufig erreichbar ), aber das Hotel an sich bekommt maximal 3 von 5 Sternen von mir. Warum? Das Hotel liegt direkt an einer vielbefahrenen Straße ( Tag und Nacht ) und scheinbar ist Schallschutz ein Fremdwort. Die Aircondition im Zimmer ist ebenfalls so laut, dass man diese besser auslässt. Auch sonst sind die Zimmer zwar in einem renovierte Zustand, aber irgendwie ist das ganze Haus in die Jahre gekommen und Flair existiert auch nicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably-priced downtown hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, pretty clean, needs minor updating but nice location and a very fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed our hotel and found it to be a good value. You're feedback is appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

accessable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great staff. Location- able to walk anywhere. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. You're feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future!