Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from アナーバー

コスパの良いホテルでした。

Posted Jan 20, 2016
30代夫婦でシカゴ観光1泊の為に宿泊しました。 食事にお金を使いたかったため、お値段の安いホテルを探してました。 シカゴはどこも駐車場が高いのでホテルに駐車場があり、安く(1泊$25)駐車できる為にこちらに決めました。 しかし、実際には15時半頃にホテルに到着しましたが、既にホテルの駐車場は満車のため利用できませんでした。 向かいのマクドナルドの隣の駐車場$35を利用しました。 少し中心から外れているため、治安面が不安でしたが、夕食を周辺のお店で食べ、21時半頃にホテルに戻りましたが、危険は感じませんでした。その時間に周辺を子供連れで歩いてる家族も多く見かけました。 宿泊棟のドアを開けるためには、お部屋のキーをかざす必要があり、一応、セキュリティーに気を使っていると感じました。 向かいにマクドナルド1号店や近くに、シカゴピザ・シカゴホットドックの有名店がありました。 徒歩圏内にtrader joe'sがあるので、便利でした。 他のコメントにあるように、シャワーの水圧は少し弱いと感じましたが、この値段なら許容範囲内です。 シャワーの水を出す方法が回すのではなく、引っ張るもので、初めて見る形状でしたので、 チョロチョロとしか水が出ないと書いている人は、単純に水の出し方がわからなかったのかなと思いました。 お部屋に冷蔵庫はありませんので、長期滞在だと不便かもしれません。 コーヒーメーカーはあります。 またシカゴに来ることがあったら、次回もまた泊まりたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicag, Illinois

Nice hotel would recommend

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Front desk and parking staff was very pleasant upon my arrival and departure of their facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Old and tired building. There are much nicer hotels for the same cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menominee

Very nice overall.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Fairly easy to drive too and parking was good, there is remodeling going on but did not interfere with anything.
Cons: As I stayed the bathroom floor is very cold and the water takes a very long time to get warm water.
Location: Close to most things and by walking McDonalds 200 ft away we walked to the Willis tower 30 min. A Walgreens all kind of restaurants, shopping.
The room was very roomy but I got a all accessible room which is for a handicapped person so that made the room bigger than a normal room. My stepdaughter had a normal king size bed room and was still very good size. The main difference is al accessible room the sink and vanity are in the bathroom and where you put your clothes are outside the bathroom where as a reg room everything is outside the bathroom. Only 2 minor complaints the hot water to the sink takes very long to get warm and the tile bathroom floor is very cold. The price was very good and was a excellent room and location is very good too, Millenium Park Willis tower, Trump tower Navy Pier all with in walking distance for any one in normal health.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Nice hotel close to restaurant's and Magnificent M

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Sleeping very comfortable, access to good area restaurants, shopping area close by within walking distance highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

New Year eve in Chicago

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I love Chicago and do visit often, I made last minute reservations to stay here, it was expensive but I understand it was the last day of the year. Overall it was ok. The room was not service properly, the garbage was not emptied from the previous stay. Ask for a king bed, checked into a double bed. I did check out and went to the intercontinental for the rest of my stay in Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Mini Moon"

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: hot tub would be nice
Location: Close to food, Portillos, Hard Rock, Rainforest, McDonalds. Close to Broadway Chicago.
They were doing some parking lot work and upgraded our room to a suite at no charge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding price. Clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Convenient hotel near the mile.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: I liked the friendly staff. Really helped us out!
Cons: Maybe updated the room. For how much we paid for it though... I would say it was good quality.
Location: Wonderful location! Near the mile... and definitely near some fun bars :)
Well first we got there and told us there was no parking in the building. I was pretty upset about that because we switched hotels because the parking price was better than a lot of places. But they had us park in the lot across the street... which wasn't terrible. They put us in a room with construction right outside our window. They did give us a fair warning I will say but we did not know that is was going to be a jack hammer and air compressor running at 9am. So we asked to change rooms and they accommodated immediately. I understand that there was nothing that they could do about the construction but they should have never even put us in that room in the first place. Overall the location was convenient and the employees were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Had to go outside to get to lobby!! Construction....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Very comfortable, reasonable rates & good location.