Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The whole building smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The Bathroom was clean with hot water which was nice
Cons: The bed frame was a queen size but a full size bed leaving part of the frame which created a tripping hazard. The mattress must have been 20 years old as it had a worn out section that you could fall through
Location: Fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lots of food and convenience stores around. Pretty surrounding areas.
The sheets did not see clean and were so thin I had to wear layers to feel warm enough to sleep. Very few amenities, some shampoo/conditioner mix and a small bar of soap, 2 towels, 1 handtowel, and a wash cloth. The TV had about 50 stations, all which were fuzzy. The refrigerator did not work because the metal prong on the plug had broken off, the ice machine was empty the entire time, and both lamps were dim and difficult to work. The AC worked very well and seemed new. I did not feel safe the entire time I was in my room or around the facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Sep 23, 2016
No Internet as advertised, no elevator, I don't see how they get away with it, not ADA complient. No linen, I asked the evening desk person about the internet, he slammed the phone on me. The morning staff does not knock on the door to the room, they just walk in the room while I was not dressed without knocking first. The girl on the day shift is nice. The owners are terrible very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaValle, Wi

Never again

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing - extremely disappointing
Cons: Everthing
I would never expected such poor conditions in a facility in Glen Ellyn. Will write to the Chamber of Commerce of Glen Ellyn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a big disappointment. Even though it was supposedly a non-smoking hotel, the odour of cigarette smoke was evident, including pot smoke in the hall we stayed in. There was only one towel in our room, for two people. The room was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Re-Kindle

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and getting away from all the hustle of the city. Me & my companion re-kindled our flame.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the room only for the pool which was out of order during our stay
1 out of 5
by Ashly

poor

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was horrible. We waited over fifteen minutes to find someone working to check us in. Pool was nasty and unusable during our entire stay. Only booked the room due to pool and WiFi. WiFi never worked once. There were no available extra pillows blankets or towels. Had to track someone down a few times for any towels at all each day as well as toilet paper. Continential breakfast consisted of two kinds of cereal. Our bathroom door would not even shut. When waiting another 15+ minutes to try to check out nobody Camelot answered the phone So I had to just leave keys laying on desk so I didn't miss my flight. Garbage was never emptied during entire stay. Location is decent. Not anything like what we expected and will NEVER stay again. NEVER seen such poor service before.
1 out of 5
by Sanjeev

Horrible

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever been to..the blanket in the room had holes in it..sheets were not cleaned..in fact there was no sheet to cover the mattresses..horrible..a strange smell was there since the time I entered hotel..it's not worth at all..they should give money for staying in such a hotel