Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lots of food and convenience stores around. Pretty surrounding areas.
The sheets did not see clean and were so thin I had to wear layers to feel warm enough to sleep. Very few amenities, some shampoo/conditioner mix and a small bar of soap, 2 towels, 1 handtowel, and a wash cloth. The TV had about 50 stations, all which were fuzzy. The refrigerator did not work because the metal prong on the plug had broken off, the ice machine was empty the entire time, and both lamps were dim and difficult to work. The AC worked very well and seemed new. I did not feel safe the entire time I was in my room or around the facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 23, 2016
No Internet as advertised, no elevator, I don't see how they get away with it, not ADA complient. No linen, I asked the evening desk person about the internet, he slammed the phone on me. The morning staff does not knock on the door to the room, they just walk in the room while I was not dressed without knocking first. The girl on the day shift is nice. The owners are terrible very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaValle, Wi

Never again

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing - extremely disappointing
Cons: Everthing
I would never expected such poor conditions in a facility in Glen Ellyn. Will write to the Chamber of Commerce of Glen Ellyn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not a hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was horrible and a waste of my money. I left after 1 hour !!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room are dirty, rude personnel, not worth my money

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk at front desk was abosuletly rude to us, he had no courtesy at all whatsoever. The blankets in one of our rooms were so dirty that you could stains of mascara and make clearly on the white blankets the pool water looked dirty and with a yellowish color we had to ask for a refund and move out to a better quality hotel we had a very bad bad experience there. Will never recommend nor rent a room here ever again.
1 out of 5
by Redonna from Chicago

Lack of Clean Towels and Linen

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was horrible, no face towels available for me and the family to clean our faces.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I really wish there was a negative score. Rude receptionist. Have no provision for customers. Really really bad service
3 out of 5
by Fulton from Vancouver, BC

economical and fair

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We did not have hot water for nearly a whole day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glen Ellyn

don't reserve a night here!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
disgusting. went to bed after we checked in and at about 1:30 am I woke up itchy so I turned the light on and there were bites all over my stomach and legs. I pulled the blanket back and seen a small bug crawling around! bed bugs!!!!! the guy at the front desk swore it wasn't a bug until I mentioned the bites then he said we could get a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friday Night - Short Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Smooth check in and being a 1.5 star it looked pretty safe to us; that was a big + plus .
Cons: The beds can be improved for sure.
Location: Location is okay - Dunking donuts near by .
We checked in about 8:30 pm, my reservation was ready and awaiting for us. No security deposit, plenty of free parking, dunking donuts is next door so if you want to grab a coffee and donuts it's there. No elevators; only stairs to the second floor. The room was okay, we caught some very needed zzzz - took a shower and checked out around 3:00 am to continue our drive to Florida. Highway 355 is just east of the hotel; the room was $60.00 which was fine with us for what we need at the time.