Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive motel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cheap rate so you get what you pay for. Receptionist was extremely pleasant but down hill from there. Place reeks of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to the dog show I was attending

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: I loved the bed
Cons: Some type of throw rug. The floor is rather slippery
Location: Didn't have enough time to do anything
Nice close to the dog show. wasn't there long enough to have an experience. Nothing else to say about the stay. can't say anything when not there long enough That is all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UnReal.....!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I Stayed At This Hotel? Years ago.... OMG IT HAS WENT FROM BAD!TO WORST.......! UGH
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The whole building smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The Bathroom was clean with hot water which was nice
Cons: The bed frame was a queen size but a full size bed leaving part of the frame which created a tripping hazard. The mattress must have been 20 years old as it had a worn out section that you could fall through
Location: Fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lots of food and convenience stores around. Pretty surrounding areas.
The sheets did not see clean and were so thin I had to wear layers to feel warm enough to sleep. Very few amenities, some shampoo/conditioner mix and a small bar of soap, 2 towels, 1 handtowel, and a wash cloth. The TV had about 50 stations, all which were fuzzy. The refrigerator did not work because the metal prong on the plug had broken off, the ice machine was empty the entire time, and both lamps were dim and difficult to work. The AC worked very well and seemed new. I did not feel safe the entire time I was in my room or around the facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Sep 23, 2016
No Internet as advertised, no elevator, I don't see how they get away with it, not ADA complient. No linen, I asked the evening desk person about the internet, he slammed the phone on me. The morning staff does not knock on the door to the room, they just walk in the room while I was not dressed without knocking first. The girl on the day shift is nice. The owners are terrible very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaValle, Wi

Never again

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing - extremely disappointing
Cons: Everthing
I would never expected such poor conditions in a facility in Glen Ellyn. Will write to the Chamber of Commerce of Glen Ellyn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not a hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was horrible and a waste of my money. I left after 1 hour !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friday Night - Short Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Smooth check in and being a 1.5 star it looked pretty safe to us; that was a big + plus .
Cons: The beds can be improved for sure.
Location: Location is okay - Dunking donuts near by .
We checked in about 8:30 pm, my reservation was ready and awaiting for us. No security deposit, plenty of free parking, dunking donuts is next door so if you want to grab a coffee and donuts it's there. No elevators; only stairs to the second floor. The room was okay, we caught some very needed zzzz - took a shower and checked out around 3:00 am to continue our drive to Florida. Highway 355 is just east of the hotel; the room was $60.00 which was fine with us for what we need at the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Panera Bread and dollar store.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Rude receptionist, huge crack in the door, gross looking bathroom,