Ratings based on 5,042 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, but missing some things

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location; Cambria was undergoing renovations which we didn't know in advance. Incredibly loud construction directly above us began at 8:30 a.m. Literature indicated it would start at 9:00. I needed to use the business center. Their business center is a large Mac computer in the lobby on a podium-type table with no chair. I also needed a PC. No vending machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close to mag mile and restaraunts has a great location. Staff not always welcoming upon return. Facility is older and in need of some upgrades. Fridge in room did not work. No business center or pool. During our stay there was no water for a day and the entire week the rooftop lounge was closed and this was not mentioned upon booking. Also received a 34 charge after checking out that I am still awaiting an explanation on. Seem to be better options in the area for 4 stars its a stretch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Cambria Hotel & Suites -- good place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: Internet reliability and speed
Location: Museum of Contemporary Art; Mag Mile
Stayed 3 nights; right next to Museum of Contemporary Art, shopping & restaurants on Magnificent Mile. Room was spacious, good bed, clean, only complaint was that Internet was very slow and unreliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Water was shutoff from 11-4 (no toilets, showers, etc). I'm wondering if the Expedia bookings are considered second class to hotels. For example, we were right by an elevator and there was constant jack hammering going on with the room right above us. They're in the process of a remodel. Anyway, I'm sure after it's done it will be better, but the hotel was outdated (no USB jacks anywhere).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, however a few things let it down.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The roof top bar was closed for refurb, however on booking this was not made clear. This was rather annoying as it was one of the main reasons I had booked it. Very poor unstable WIFI in the room, I could not access it once. I asked for a wake up call for early morning and they got it wrong twice( 4hrs too early) Another slight annoyance is the room layout. The phone being away from the bed did not allow for easy access from the bed. The ATM in the hotel was broken On a positive the staff are friendly, the location is excellent and the rooms are huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful!! 2 blocks from the Magnificent Mile shopping. Centrally located to restaurants, museums, etc. Luxurious rooms, lobby, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Watch out for parking!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I was told parking was $55 per night and was charged $86--not happy about that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very close to shopping and lake and local restaurant's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from photos

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The lobby and location was great, but the room was pretty bad. The carpets looked very worn and dirty, the TV wasn't working properly and we had to be moved because there were big roaches in the bathroom. The room they moved us to smelled like cigarette smoke and when we called the front desk they said it is a smoke free room. We didn't want to move again so we just stuck it out, but we will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff very friendly. Room was clean but carpets could use a cleaning. We had a small child who was on the floor a lot. Overall I will stay there again.