Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great Guest Services

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel in the past, when I checked in the front desk clerk recognized me and welcomed me back and told me to let hime know if there was anyone they could do to make my stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

It was ok.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: close to where my meetings were.
Cons: shower curtain was ripped.
Location: Buffalo wild wings.
business travel. Would love to have new coffee packet each day, instead of one for the entire 4 night stay.
2 out of 5
by Marcella

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills hotel The rooms are small no luggage racks small bathroom and tub frayed old towels limited TV choices..and overpriced
4 out of 5
by John from West Chester, PA

Nice place for a quick stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a single night. Hotel was easy to find and well located for my trip. I had a wonderful night's sleep as the room was dark and quiet. There were plenty of options nearby for a quick bite to eat in the morning (IHOP, McDonalds, Starbucks, etc) and a supermarket around the corner in case I wanted to stay in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The sight right outside of the hotel was dismal, but just a couple of blocks away, there was food and shopping. The hotel was nice and clean; however, for the price $109 nightly, I expected a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by David from Port Byron

More than expected

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a overnight stop to make plane connection. Room had microwave, stovetop, full sized fridge. Way more than I expected. Will definitely add Candlewood to my list of places to stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Benld, IL

Quick Nights Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The overall look and feel of the hotel was warm and quaint. Our young concierge made us feel comfortable while we registered. However, the beds were not very comfortable, but that is a personal preference. My son loved that there was popcorn waiting for him in the microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and priced right

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Stayed at the hotel because of a wedding close by. Easy access near where the car was parked. The room was clean and updated and loved that the kitchen had actual dishes. The bed was very comfortable too.