Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel proximity at the airport. And they also provide free airport transfer.
Cons: They should improve food selections at the hotel.
Location: The hotel is near restaurants and outlet stores so you have things to explore nearby establishments.
I have a pleasant stay at Candlewood Suites. It is located 5 minutes ride away from Chicago O'hare Airport. Room is large and comfy. They offer free airport transfer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Dar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will look into providing better food selections at the hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darlene K. Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港からのシャトルは便利

Posted Oct 13, 2016
シャトルは便利で、フロントも親切、キッチンなどが、充実しています。 お風呂やトイレも問題ないですが、空調がやや古く、喫煙可の部屋はにおいが気になりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pour ou contre

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Candelwood est une branche d'hôtel sans service... mais vraiment sans service. Un accueille pour une jeune femme qui visiblement n'aime pas sont emplois... Je savais qu'il n'avais pas de service du style piscine ou restaurant, mais pas de nettoyage de chambre pas de remplacement de serviette que au 7 jours... pas fort tu dois descendre avec tes serviette souillé pour en avoir d'autre.... PLUS JAMAIS.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Dar, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis. Votre retour nous est précieux. Nous sommes désolés d’apprendre que votre récent séjour n’a pas répondu à vos attentes en matière de service et je ne manquerai pas de partager vos commentaires avec nos équipes. Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans de meilleurs conditions. Bien cordialement, Darlene K. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silcon valley

Convinient easily accessible

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Airport is close restraunts were close shopping is nearby
Room was clean nice and quiet. Only complaint I have is on check in clerk charged me 410.00 as a deposit when she said she would charge me 20.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Dar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. The $410.00 was not a deposit but an authorization for the stay. We always authorize the card to verify funds before hard charging the credit card. Typically, the authorization drops off after a few days. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Second Stay, Will Return

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Shuttle, wifi, free laundromat, free business center, convenience store in hotel.
Cons: There are smoking and non smoking rooms and you can smell the smoke in the hallways and elevators on occasion.
Location: A gas station within walking distance that has a liquor store and Subway restaurant. Variety of restaurants that deliver. City is about 30mins away.
This is my second year staying here for vacation. The staff is helpful and friendly. They recognized us from last year, which I thought was nice. Both visits, we stayed around a week. We feel safe and have plenty of privacy. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and we have access to everything we could possibly need in our room or to check out downstairs. They don't charge anything to use the laundromat and have a small convenience store with an honor system. So we can pick out what we want and don't have to wait for staff to check us out. It's also nice to have a shuttle that runs 24/7 to and from the airport. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Dar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darlene K. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best Hotel for feeling more like being at Home

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Perhaps having access to DirecTV or something like it.
Location: I had a super market to shop for food or whatever. There were also restaurants available as-well-as other stores within short driving distance.
Although I knew that I wasn't, I found the Candlewood to close to being at home. I loved the free laundry service, I loved the exercise room, I loved the Staff I dealt with because they were very accommodating. The room itself had the internet connection, the dvd was invaluable in that I could practice "my" music lessons on the tube. The room also had a stove, refrigerator, desk space, and the room overall was very comfortable. I will always look for a Candlewood now when on the road . . . it is the best rental cost for what you get in the rental. Very very good value. Thank you Candlewood!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Dar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darlene K. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spacious room!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I appreciated the great work space the large desk provided. The room had a great little kitchen area and a comfy bed. I will certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Dar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darlene K. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by DARUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Amarillo TX

Made their guests feel at home.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I liked this hotel quite a bit. They really did a lot to make guests feel welcome. They don't serve meals, but have stuff available for purchase in their story that guests could take back to their room and cook (including individual eggs). Their store was reasonably priced on all on the honor system. They had free laundry for guests and a decent business center. Guests could borrow a blender or crockpot. There was a nice workout room. The room was comfortable and so was the bed. The only downside was that there wasn't anything within walking distance and I didn't have a car, so was sort of stuck. But there was a subway next door if I wanted a sandwich. It was a great deal for the money. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darlene K. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Jason from Cincinnati, OH

excellent hotel, with options for smokers!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It is so hard to find a smoking room these days! (The smoking rooms are on the 7th floor) The room did not smell like it had been smoked in previously. This spor is like having your own mini apartment - full kitchen with modern stove, full sized fridge, and pots/pans/plates/silverware etc. They do not provide breakfast, but who wants microwaved eggs and bacon when you can just make your own. Very clean, modern, comfortable - zero complaints whatsoever from me on my two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darlene K. Director of Sales