Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. Lansing, MI

Comfortable and quiet. Breakfast not included.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: Eliminate up front incidentals fee at time of check in.
Location: 6-8 miles to Wheaton College
Good size suite with kitchen, living area separate from bedroom. Required $20 up front charge for "incidentals" which we didn't use, is supposed to be credited back to card later. Time will tell if it happens. This is an unnecessary inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated. Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Hotel renovated since my last stay. Other hotels can take a hint and add more towel racks and books as this hotel has magnificently done. Flat screen TV in each room, abs full size refrigerator with ice maker! Cook indoors and out on their Has grills. Complimentary laundry is a plus plus! Would recommend, this hotel gets 3+ stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Candlewood Suites Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the renovations that we have done. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to expressway

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: We really liked the modern, fresh look of the room.
Cons: It would be nice to have SOME type of breakfast included.
Location: We needed something close to the expressway and this hotel was perfect!
Check-in and check-out were easy and smooth...everything was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Custer, SD

A great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The suite met all our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed and it was conveniently located and quiet. All this at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
by Rachel S.

Awesome stay!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We absolutely loved this hotel. Only 2 things we didn't love. 1..when we went to check in we had to wait for about 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk. And 2...there wasn't a bathroom fan. But it was a beautiful amazing place. Definitely will be staying again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to get some rest

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet neighborhood, rooms are spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel & great location near O'Hare/I-88

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to O'Hare (30 minutes) and easy access to I-88. I arrived around 10 pm and there was no attendant at the desk. As the sign indicated, I used the phone across from the registration desk. When no one responded, I found the attendant in the vending area down the hall on the left. He was busy restocking the coffee/tea. He apologized for keeping me waiting - very nice guy. The bed was on the firm side and the pillows weren't the best - other than that it was a great stay. Everything was exceptionally clean and there were plenty of towels. I was not in a suite, so I was surprised that there was a fridge, microwave, and stovetop. Nice hotel... will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by bobmc

A little hard to find

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
My stay was for a two day business trip. The location is back off the road a bit without good signage so that I drove past it twice (admittedly once was at night) during my stay. There was no one at the desk at checkin. A sign said to dial 0 for help but it took a minute to find the phone you were supposed to use. It took over 5 min. for someone to get there. After that the stay was fine. The room was clean and pretty quiet. The kitchenette came in handy. Overall about right for the price but would probably look for a different option next time in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Eureka, IL

Late arrival, well welcomed.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A quick overnight stay between wedding photo shoots. The front desk person was accommodating, especially with my very late arrival. Room was very comfortable, well designed and the bed felt great.