Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ronney

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad.... not great

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
thermostat on wall did not control the heater/cooler. And had a sign saying such. Finally called front desk to ask for help. Engineer came up and said, "the wall thermostat doesn't work. Have to control it on the wall unit....despite signs on both the unit and the wall saying wall thermostat controls heat/cool. Also, the hotel was pulled as a hotel with a pool on Hotels.com but no pool exists.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Friendly, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday stay to visit relatives in the area. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Games, small alliances and books to lend. Rooms quietand comfortable. Our only complaint was the old, ill fitting sheets on the the bed. Time to replace!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
great price for a clean safe room
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great clean place, helpful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: clean, pleasant
Cons: the smells noted above.
Location: very near BP Naperville research facility.
We enjoyed our recent stay. It was clean, pleasant and the staff very helpful. A few smells, however. It seemed like some residual cigarette smell. And some Indian cooking down the hall could be smelled as we walked down the hallway.
5 out of 5
by Lia from DC

Awesome two night stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fast. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The room was nicely laid out, and the kitchen was well stocked. We only stayed two nights ago we didn't use the stove or dishes. The refrigerator was quiet and kept things nice and cold. The bed was very comfortable and everything seemed very clean.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Holland Michigan

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a "stench"and hall carpets were loose. Most of the staff was friendly but the checkin was a bit troublesome in that I waited 10+ mins for someone to show at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by Hailey

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Candlewood Suites are typically extremely nice, this one was not. The floors and carpets were extremely dirty. No one was ever at the front desk to ask a question about or get a new room - just a sign saying they are around. Even though our room was non smoking - it smelt a ton like smoke! Would not recommend staying here!
2 out of 5
by steven from wyandotte mich

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
greasy water,toilet barely flushed,no maid service/only weekly,air conditioner sounded like a plane landing. I would never stay there again and my daughter lives near their so we will want to book somewhere?