Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria illinois

Convenient location

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Visiting relatives nearby so needed a clean, quiet place to sleep. This hotel fit our needs completely. Close to highway for easy access. Does not offer complementary breakfast like most in this category but didn't matter to us and seemed like there were few restaurants nearby. The hotel staff was friendly, room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Accomodations While in Elgin

Posted Feb 20, 2016
This was a clean, nice property with a great staff! This hotel had a good location and Was near all the places I needed to go. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Elgin area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for just one night - room was nice, but TV didn't work and the bed was so squeaky I thought I'd wake the whole unit. It was nice enough that I'll probably stay again if the rate is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

hotel with quick access to Algonquin

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We stayed there to attend Thanksgiving dinner at my in-laws in Algonquin. It was a convenient 10-minute drive from Algonquin. The room we stayed in was very nice (included a dishwasher and full-size refrigerator)! A workout room is also available. The hotel staff was very friendly and even left snacks as part of the Thanksgiving celebration.
5 out of 5
by Rock Island Moose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near express way

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: the size of the room and the cleanliness of it
Cons: Info on how to work the tv.
Location: expressway, food, shopping
Pleased with our one night stay. Easy to check in and out. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Rochester, NY

Room was nice but no breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overall this was a very nice room. Free coffee in the lobby. Just a bit odd that unlike other hotels in this price range, there was no free breakfast offered. Not even a basic continental. There was little offered in the area for breakfast either so for travelers doing long days of driving, this wasn't great. Otherwise it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Great place

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The rooms are nice. It's like a little studio. It has a kitchen and free washer and dryer in the lobby area.