Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO IL

nice people nice hotel clean 100% thanks

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: THE SERVICE
Cons: THE PARKING
om 1st time in Chicago I think I go back soon same hotel same room Llove it thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: It would be nice if the sheets and pillow cases weren't wrinkled.
Great place to stay overall and at a reasonable price. This is my 3rd time staying there and won't be my last. A plus for us is the continental breakfast that is already included, all was warm and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Don't turn away from its appearance. Staff friendly;clean and comfortable for a one night stay to be close to Midway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Quiet, pleasant, near Midway Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Simple, pleasant, dogs made welcome.
Cons: Morning airplanes could change their flight patterns. But they weren't too loud, or too many, and after a while I stopped hearing them.
Simple, quiet, active motel near Midway Airport. They welcomed the dog. The breakfast room and lobby were nice places to sit, get some work done, chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berrien Springs, MI

Very nice hotel close to Midway Airport in Chicago

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Conveniently located and they have a free airport shuttle. They have a full, hot breakfast buffet in the morning. The staff is great, friendly and very helpful. We had a very good experience with our check-in agent, I think her name Alexis, she was the best. She is so genuinely interested in her clientele. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Carlton was close to amenities. Easy access. staff was helpful anf friendly. Courtesy van to airport.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Dallas

Excelente Service

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
very good place
4 out of 5
by Mary

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't get wifi to work
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Midway

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Hotel staff was very helpful. they were having a little trouble getting the snow off the parking lot so you could walk. Room was very large and clean. highly recommend this hotel.