Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel, close to Midway Airport.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The Carlton had a great staff, very gracious, welcoming and accommodating. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, a little dining area and a big cozy armchair; it was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, nice bathroom and shower. Since my plane left at four the next day, they extended checkout time from 12:00 - 2:00. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Good. As expected. Hotel staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Great for travelers

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Room needs a little repair in the bath area.
Hotel staff was very helpful and efficient. Room was comfortable. Access to Midway Airport was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to Midway Airport

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The staff are super friendly and helpful. I give everyone from the front desk staff to the two shuttle drivers 6 stars.
Cons: Getting the heating set to a comfortable level was a little tricky. Also another blanket for the bed would be nice.
I stayed for one night before catching a flight the next day at Midway. I took the orange line in from downtown and the hotel shuttle picked me up at Pulaski Station so I didn't have to walk to the hotel through 3 inches of snow slush. The room was comfortable. It's an older hotel so the rooms open to the outside so there is a little more noise from people coming and going outside but nothing too bad. Note for anyone who can't do stairs, you'd want a room on the first floor. There is cable, free wi-fi, and a basic breakfast in the morning. Overall, a good place to stay close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Birmingham, AL

"Country" comes to the big city!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful! We were so impressed with the staff -- everyone couldn't have done more to welcome us. Steve, Steve Jr. John, Jeff, Valerie, Alex (hope I am not forgetting anyone) were as nice as can be. And of course, Buddy was the perfect ambassador to welcome guests. Thanks for everything. We definitely want to come back! God bless you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by miri

Family trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is what I expected for the price! Very friendly staff & very helpful. It's at a great location! About 20 min or more to downtown Chicago! The housekeeping team was awesome at what they do & made sure we had what we needed at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Friendly and attentive
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel in Mexicantown inkl Fluglärm von Midway. Personal sehr nett. Insgesamt würde ich davon abraten. Nächstes Mal lieber ein paar Dollar mehr bezahlen und in der City direkt wohnen.