Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: It would be nice if the sheets and pillow cases weren't wrinkled.
Great place to stay overall and at a reasonable price. This is my 3rd time staying there and won't be my last. A plus for us is the continental breakfast that is already included, all was warm and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Don't turn away from its appearance. Staff friendly;clean and comfortable for a one night stay to be close to Midway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Quiet, pleasant, near Midway Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Simple, pleasant, dogs made welcome.
Cons: Morning airplanes could change their flight patterns. But they weren't too loud, or too many, and after a while I stopped hearing them.
Simple, quiet, active motel near Midway Airport. They welcomed the dog. The breakfast room and lobby were nice places to sit, get some work done, chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berrien Springs, MI

Very nice hotel close to Midway Airport in Chicago

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Conveniently located and they have a free airport shuttle. They have a full, hot breakfast buffet in the morning. The staff is great, friendly and very helpful. We had a very good experience with our check-in agent, I think her name Alexis, she was the best. She is so genuinely interested in her clientele. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Carlton was close to amenities. Easy access. staff was helpful anf friendly. Courtesy van to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Midway

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Hotel staff was very helpful. they were having a little trouble getting the snow off the parking lot so you could walk. Room was very large and clean. highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champaign

Unfair service

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Made 2reservations cancelled one still was charged 104 dollars thought it was expedia but they said it was the hotel not very happy with the outcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Very nice and comfortable Inn.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
All the staff were very nice and helpful. They answered all my questions and helped me unload and load my luggage with great curtesy. I'm from WI and I traveled to Chicago to attend a taping of the Steve Harvey Show at the NBC Tower building and I needed a ride to and back from the show. They took care of ordering and setting up with the Midway Cab and Limo (a service that deals with the Carlton Inn), a ride for me. I would definitely stay at this Inn again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We stay here every time we go to Chicago. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating. The hotel it's self looks great outside, the rooms are clean and just what you need. The beds are a little hard but not a big deal for us. It's two blocks away from a train station and you can go downtown while you leave your car in the hotel's parking lot. Can't beat that. That the number one reason we actually stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Metro startion was 1 bloc away. Restaurants and super market. Not much to do but easy to take the train downtown.
This was in a great location. Close to the metro line, good restaurants. Offered a great breakfast and was priced very well.