Ratings based on 3,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Perfect location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Great restaurant in the hotel. Close to all attractions particularly the Art Institute and Willis Tower. Stayed here years ago and chose it again. Not disappointed, just as I remembered it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

One night in Dublin

Posted Aug 21, 2016
nice hotel in the city center few min walking from all attractions, helpful staff, clean rooms. Don't expect luxury hotel. in the other hand we had pleasant and stay in room offering us all we needed for first night in ireland- clean, moderat, comfortable beds, standard breakfast and above all not expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo in posizione ottima, a due passi da tutto.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
È andato tutto bene se non fosse stato per una certa scortesia del personale, molto freddo e poco helpful (come dettoci da una delle altre ospiti). Per il resto in linea con i prezzi di Chicago (cari) sia per gli hotel che per i parcheggi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Lucia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location - excellent!
Location: You're a stone's throw away from everything.
Centrally located with quick and easy access to subway, shopping, sites & entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient accommodations

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service
Very small room, but that was to be somewhat expected. The room service is was what bad. We had to call for extra towels and toilet paper 3 times. The bathroom was tiny and was like showering at my gym. But other than that, it was located right in the heart of the loop. Walking distance to the Willis Tower and Millennium Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Close to many attractions. Safe and secure area.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We walked everywhere. Art Museum, soldier's field, Aquarium. Starbucks are all over. Many banks are represented. All within walking distance. You have to be in good shape. Clean city streets. Good public transportation, close at hand. Great food selections all over. Handicap consciousness abounds. Many different cultures. Fifty words is hardly enough to adequately describe our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the Loop!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Staff was extremely kind, helpful, and responsive.
Cons: Mini-fridge in the room would be handy.
Location: Willis Tower, the Art Institute, Millennium Park, & subway/bus/L stops are all just a short walk away.! Try out Wow Bao and Beef & Brandy!
This was a great stay in a great location. Whether you're flying into the city or driving in and parking your car, this location will get you everywhere you need to be. Willis Tower, the Art Institute, Millennium Park, and subway/bus/L stops are all just a short walk away. We had a small room (and I mean, small), but it was everything we needed except a mini-fridge, which would have been really handy for the snacks we packed, but had to throw out for lack of someplace to store them. While it was easy and handy to check in--you just swipe your credit card and out come your key cards--I would have preferred that someone had gone over my bill and charges with me because I had a bit of a shock when I was charged more than I was expecting. I had to call the desk to discuss, and they were extremely gracious and helpful...just would have wanted that upfront. If you're too tired to go out to eat, the hotel pub Elephant and Castle is a good spot, and they'll deliver to the room for just a small fee. I will definitely return to this place in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great central location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: It's near the theater and all the museums, as well as Millennium Park. Easy walk to shopping and other restaurants.
We got the "small" room and it was very small. For 2 adults, it is a bit cramped. But it was clean and comfortable, and having a fridge and microwave in the room was an unexpected bonus. Hotel staff was always helpful and pleasant. Having a nice pub attached to the hotel lobby was really convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very close to Willis Tower.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very convenient public transportation. Close to the red and blue lines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location Clean Quiet Comfortable bed
Cons: we had two people in the room and had, on arrival, 1 washcloth and 2 towels. Next day we were left 3 washcloths and 1 towel.
Location: Great location! Close to Red and Blue Lines, Sears(Willis) Tower, Money museum, Michigan Ave, Art Institute, so much more!
We loved our room, especially being on the 10th floor. Love the free water too. If we had a complaint, it is minor but we did have issues with towels and washcloths...never had enough left for two people. But staff was quick to resolve the issue once we called the desk to request additional towels/washcloths. Overall, we would stay here again and we actually are looking at staying with Club Quarters when we visit New York City. Leisha