Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in the central loop.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Comfortable and affordable. Great staff. Stayed here for my wife's birthday and I was in the loop for the March for Life which was right next door at the Federal Plaza. Great hotel. Definitely would stay again. Plus they had a deal with a nearby garage. $26 for 24 hours parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It is a comfortable hotel at a nice location, in downtown. It has basic amenities and quiet surrounding . The staff was courteous and helpful. I arrived at the hotel early and the staff was very accommodating and let me check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The worker was very nice and friendly and I enjoyed celebrating my birthday here . look forward to coming back for another stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Second stay here, would stay again

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Some things in the room look worn, such as scratches on the desk, keyboard tray was broken and hidden between the desk and the wall, and the fan/vent control in the bathroom want functional. Overall, though, I like the atmosphere. I like the lobby and downstairs lounge. I also like the hotel being next door to (with its own keyed entrance to) Elephant and Castle. The walk to my work is a little long, but it's worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: parking and location
The parking fee are pretty fair compared to other hotels. The location are very convenient, which is within half hour walk to most of the interests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very good place to stay if you are exploring downtow. close to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Best Bang For Your Buck

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Make the standard room feel less like a dorm room.
Location: Willis Tower, Chicago public library, Giordano's, AMC theater.
I paid about $70/night for a standard hotel room. You get what you pay for, so it felt like a dorm room: small T.V., small bathroom, no fridge. But everything was clean and it was right in the middle of Downtown Chicago, only a couple blocks away from the Willis Tower. I stayed here with my partner and it was big enough for the two of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Central to everything!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We enjoyed everything about our stay despite the freezing temperatures. The Bloody Mary at elephant and castle was the best I have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Quiet Hotel near Amtrak station

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: 3-4 blocks from Amtrak; Quiet, close to restaurants, other mass transit, downtown financial district; WiFi and business center.
Easy check in, check out (booked through Expedia). Next to wonderful British style restaurant, and close to Amtrak (Union Station). Not fancy, but cozy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
There was an issue with the heat and the room was incredibly hot. The staff explained the issue and provided a fan. All was well. Love the late checkout option. This is my go to for staying in Chicago!