Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Mergentheim

Zentrales Low Budget Hostel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Di Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren immer sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer ist so, wie es für den geringen Preis zu erwarten ist. Frühstück ist auch ganz in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed the location of this hostel more than anything else. It's at a nice area and what you pay is what you get. The free breakfast is definitely a bonus, I don't think I ever missed out on that. I would probably stay here again bc I doubt I'll find a place at a good location like this one with a similar price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: You felt part of a neighborhood and not just another tourist
Location: Ton of quality places to eat and enjoy
1st time staying at a hostel my expectations were exceeded
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast/kitchen were perfect for our needs. Great location, easy walking access to public transportation. Five stars for kitchen/hskpg staff.
Cons: The walls in our private room were very thin. We could hear neighbor talking, clearing his throat, etc.
Location: Easy access to everything via public transportation. Great part of town!
Filled our needs, just as we expected, except bathrooms were further from our room than we thought. One womens and one mens bathroom were shared by the entire floor. (I thought we would have a bathroom shared with only a few rooms.) Nice to be able to keep some orange juice and produce in the shared fridges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hostel style accommodation in a nice suburb

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail on things like bed comfort and modern bathrooms
Cons: Vending machine snack choices.
Location: In the inner north of Chicago, not far from the lakeshore. Good eating choices in the area.
If you are open to dorm , you should give this place a go. Nice locality, and rooms are well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Zafa

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Buena zona, precios bajos, staff amigable. Realizan actividades diarias dentro y fuera del hostel.
Cons: Habitación razonable al precio, pero deben Mejorar la limpieza de la cocina y contar con más baños. Las bicicletas que alquilan se encuentran muy deterioradas.
Location: Buena zona, alrededor se encuentran parques, bares, restaurantes, entre otros.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mty, N.L.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Excelente servicio, cuenta con lo necesario, esta céntrico, a pocas cuadras se encuentra la estación del metro, hay bares y restaurantes cercanos, en si, este tipo de hotel es bueno para aquellos que les gusta conocer mas personas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Chicago Lincoln Park stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We spent one night while attending an event in Chicago. The hostel is located in a residential area in the Lincoln Park neighborhood. It is close to restaurants, the zoo, and other activities. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We had a private room with a shared bathroom. It was sparsely furnished, but adequate for our one night stay. There was a large commons area where people could gather and/or watch TV. The price was very reasonable and included a breakfast. We will definitely consider staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベットの掃除がされていなかった

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: WiFiが安定して繋がる スタッフがフレンドリー
Cons: 部屋の掃除をしっかりする
Location: 高級住宅街にありますが、歩いて5分程度のところにダンキンドーナツやドラッグストアがあります。治安も悪くないエリアで良い。ただ市内へは電車かバスに乗る必要があります。
ホステルは広々としており快適。 シカゴのホテルの値段を考えると十分コスパ良しと思えます。ホステル内はWiFiも安定して繋がります。 スタッフもフレンドリーで対応も良かったですが、チェックイン時に部屋が掃除されておらずロビーで30分ほど待たされました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Bathrooms need more lighting, private double rooms were so bland and uninviting we just didn't even want to be there. Not to mention the paper thin walls. The kitchen and eating area was just packed every morning with not enough space to sit down for continental breakfast (toast/bagel, waffles, cereal and fruit with minimal condiments and not even any juice) The staff were lovely and the area around the Hostel in nice