Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel, not Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This place is in definite need of refurbishing. The location is fine, but the room was very dated and did not have a clean feel about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Gabby, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience . Our housekeeping staff is always making sure every room is clean and comfortable, so we can reassure you that your room was clean. However we do apologize .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keene

Nice

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Good value. So convenient to have car right there. Dated, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by gabby , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback . We really appreciate the reviews and hope in the near future to see you once again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clatskanie, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Nice hotel, staff, cafe

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, convenient parking.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location:
I stayed with my 4 yo for 1 night. we ate at the cafe and had a nice dinner before staying in a room that felt like it had been lived in. There was a hole in the carpeting the size of a softball, a used bath bar in the tub, and the bedding had dust surrounding it as if someone had been living in it. I would've asked for another room if it hadn't been so late,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to UC

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Convenient to UC clean quiet reasonably priced bus service a plus. Not much more to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has been gradually going down hill.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was pretty good, which used to be free if you were staying in the hotel, believe it was for La Quinta guests next door, not us.
Cons: Sketchy surroundings, should be better security.
First, you feel like it is not cleaned well, very worn out. We had a pimp running a girl in a room across the hall from us, the hotel front desk's words and they were suppose to run her out of the room and when we got back later that evening, she was still there. She kept trying to ask us for stuff and to get in our room because her "boyfriend" was coming after her. When we said we were calling 911, her story started to change and was saying no no, don't do that. Extremely disappointed in this hotel since we have been staying here over the past 10 years or more, no more. They should have paid me to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What we needed

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff is really friendly
The place is clean and staff very friendly. We didn't need anything fancy. Just somewhere to spend the night. And park my car. (I dislike driving in Chicago) If you like fancy places with elevators, this is not for you. I think I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: location is close by and convenient... and quiet for the area
Cons: Chicago can be expensive, but this is over-the-top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menlo park, United States of America

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice place, decent service, friendly staff though a bit forgetful at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

perfect spot to start our sightseeing from !!!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the café was just next door and served an expansive breakfast buffet at a very good price.You won't leave hungry guaranteed, close to transportion !
Cons: it was what was advertised and exactly what we expected !!!! Quiet and comfy !!!!
Location: Our trip was to visit our granddaughter at the Univ of Chicago and site see and there was plenty to see !!! we used bus, el train, red line and uber !
the hotel shows it's age but it was a clean and located in a close proximity of everything we came to see !!!! the staff was friendly and helpful !!!! The café served an excellent dinner menu and more than enough at reasonable cost !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pathetically dirty rooms, poor maintainance.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Rooms are very dirty, carpet feels soiled. Aircondition was not working, coffee machine was broken. This should be categorized under motels and doesn't deserve the price it charges currently. Dissapointed!