Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Not too bad for $$

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Closer to Chicago. It is quite..La quinta next door has more new rooms.free parking though
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by gabby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you once again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel, not Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This place is in definite need of refurbishing. The location is fine, but the room was very dated and did not have a clean feel about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Gabby, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience . Our housekeeping staff is always making sure every room is clean and comfortable, so we can reassure you that your room was clean. However we do apologize .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keene

Nice

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Good value. So convenient to have car right there. Dated, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by gabby , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback . We really appreciate the reviews and hope in the near future to see you once again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clatskanie, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Nice hotel, staff, cafe

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, convenient parking.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location:
I stayed with my 4 yo for 1 night. we ate at the cafe and had a nice dinner before staying in a room that felt like it had been lived in. There was a hole in the carpeting the size of a softball, a used bath bar in the tub, and the bedding had dust surrounding it as if someone had been living in it. I would've asked for another room if it hadn't been so late,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Shore Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not in the building where it used to be. They misrepresent the hotel by using the same name although they are in a different building. There is no longer indoor parking. There is no longer a free breakfast. The rooms are not clean. The TV did not work. We had to wait for a technician who still could not fix it. We were given no refund for any inconveniences. I would not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to UC

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Convenient to UC clean quiet reasonably priced bus service a plus. Not much more to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has been gradually going down hill.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was pretty good, which used to be free if you were staying in the hotel, believe it was for La Quinta guests next door, not us.
Cons: Sketchy surroundings, should be better security.
First, you feel like it is not cleaned well, very worn out. We had a pimp running a girl in a room across the hall from us, the hotel front desk's words and they were suppose to run her out of the room and when we got back later that evening, she was still there. She kept trying to ask us for stuff and to get in our room because her "boyfriend" was coming after her. When we said we were calling 911, her story started to change and was saying no no, don't do that. Extremely disappointed in this hotel since we have been staying here over the past 10 years or more, no more. They should have paid me to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
While this may not be the most modern hotel, it was clean and the bed was comfortable which is all I need :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has the little amenities that we take for granted

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Nothing fancy, but I didn't mind. Hotel offered free parking (huge plus for someone from out of town!) and a free shuttle to the city.