Ratings based on 1,795 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga.

Great place to stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location, on the miracle mile. Celebrating anniversary on the 14th, took wife to see Hamilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Facilities limited No fridge or bar in the room Basic amenities only Room clean and well serviced Polite and efficient cleaning staff Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lL

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The cafe and front desk staff were rude. The shower didn't work well. Televion picture quality was abysmal. Temperature regulation in the room was poor. The carpets in the corridor were filthy. Need I say more?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good enough...just don't look out the windows

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, Food
Cons: WINDOWS ARE ATROCIOUS
Location: Great location
Went for a medical conference that was being held in the hotel. The front desk staff (and all staff) for that matter were great and uber helpful. My room (which I paid extra for a "standard king city view" was a little disappointing. I opened the door and everything was nice and modern. The entire floor to ceiling window, however, was completely covered in some warped and cracked film. You could barely make out the city...it looked like a blur of lights or a funhouse mirror. I couldn't believe they thought that was acceptable. Because I was there for a conference and had to quickly run down I didn't alert the front desk but I did ask a housekeeper who was in the hall and she said "yeah, a lot of the rooms are like that" so I just stayed in that room. On a brighter note, the restaurant "Harvest" was absolutely delicious...as was all the food throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: Room was outdated , however staff did everything to keep it very clean.
Pleasant stay, very helpful staff, convenient central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big chain-disappointing encounter

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Same building as the conference
Cons: As above, MANY things need to be addressed. Basic things such as outlet access and of course the smell of the room/rug.
Location: Downtown Chicago. Lots of skyscrapers. Nothing exceptional or even out of the ordinary to do in that particular area.
I was in the Chicago Marriott on Rush street for a conference. The lobby is pleasing a bit confusing with the layout. Would have like charging access in the lobby (waiting for airport transfers) but if they feel it worthwhile providing outlets could be an easy fix. What was unpleasant was the smell of the room. Every time I returned to the room, same smell. Couldn't identify it at first now after repeated room entrances, it's the smell of wet clothing/rugs. Unpleasant. Definitely a room that needs some attention. One outlet in the room for all the things we use today, coffee maker, devices. That's a basic need. Many more issues beyond the single outlet but minor compared to the smell of the room. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable accommodations Facilities in good condition Great downtown location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Not a Chicago Level Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Heat.
Location: Convenient
The BAD: 1. It's a COLD building - my room was only 62 degrees and took the entire night to heat up. I cranked up the heat to 90 in order to warm up. I don't think the windows are properly insulated. I had to use the blanket from the other bed. 2. No hot water ran through the sink. 3. Bathroom is so outdated. Tile is from the 80s. doesn't look like the pictures. The GOOD: 1. Hotel staff is unbelievable sweet and warm. Makes up for the cold. 2. Conveniently located. Easy access to a lot of shopping, restaurants, and sight seeing. 3. Hotel rates were affordable for being on the Magnificent Mile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation is needed asap.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel during St.Patrick's weekends. (I paid relatively expensive rate.) Few things were very unpleasant and I would like to put my very first negative review on Expedia. 1. Heater did not work in my room. 2. Hot water did not come out in the sink. 3. Shower hose was broken in the bathtub. 4. Door on refrigerator did not open properly. Seriously you need to fix these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommend

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location! Great workout facility too. The only drawback is double beds not as roomy as queen.