Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In the middle of Downtown Chicago!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Very modern!!
Location: Perfect location!!
Great experience!! I will recommend this hotel!! A lots of stores to shop, great restaurants as well!! I really enjoyed the hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Excellent location. Nice staff. Bathrooms could be better maintained but it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, staff is unhelpful, outdated rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great location but hotel is outdated, towels, sheets, etc. half of hotel is remodeled but unfortunately the half you really need i.e.: rooms and amenities are outdated. Upon asking for better room they refused said I booked the old style. It was misleading to see photos of new rooms on the website and end up in an old Las Vegas style dump. Love that some food and room service options are 24hrs. Buffet for breakfast was small but tasty. Front desk staff, housekeeping etc is rude and unfriendly. If I ever stayed here again it would be ONLY because of the great location which is walking distance to great shopping and food options. Sight seeing a is a little. It farther but still walking distance of 10-15 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff was nice. Room was smaller than anticipated. Definately could use a little up keep. But overall not to bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Felt like a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: location, staff, clean, upscale,
Cons: Free Wi-fi throughout hotel.
Location: right on Michigan ave, literally everything is within walking distance. perfect spot.
The best location, the nicest staff, great food, and they served us macarons as soon as we got in. We had a small mix up about the bill, but they were very prompt to fix it after we pointed it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OCALA, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Expedia Marriott agreements
Location: You can go an eat at EATALY, buy at Nordstrom, and enjoy Chicago, everything in a walking distance.
This hotel is nice, great location, the only inconvenience is that if you are a Marriott member but book by Expedia, the hotel will try to treat you like a second class citizen. The only bad review is with the first hotel staff that I had to check in, no wifi code even if you are a Marriott member. Beyond that the hotel is well located and everyone is friendly. Love Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We were there as a family for a shopping trip after Christmas the location is very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel was a perfect location, right in the heart of all the action. The bar lounge was absolutely beautiful and was always busy. The staff/room service was prompt and very attentive. I would highly recommended this hotel to future travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed from Heaven!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We loved this hotel! The room had a beautiful view of the Christmas lights on Michigan Ave. the hotel had a perfect location right in the middle of everything you would want to do. The bed was insanely comfortable. Still dreaming about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: This hotel's parking has one of most cheap self parking fee in magnificent mile area.
Cons: I wish the room refrigerator.
Nice hotel location to visit famous place in the downtown of Chicago.