Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stow OH

It's okay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was a nice hotel and clean but for the money fell short a bit. Room was in need of an update. The fridge was simply just laying on floor in the corner and the tv picture wasn't the best. Room was clean just had some cosmetic issues due to wear and poor craftsmanship. Overall it's good stay just could be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Update the guest rooms.
Stayed here for my wife's 40th bday and had our 7yr old daughter in tow. My wife has always wanted to visit Chicago and thought staying right on the Magnificent Mile would be a good idea. Check in went great with Alex helping us at the front desk. She even gave my wife a nice gift for her bday. The bellman was also very helpful. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were very good including the staff in the sbucks/market in the lobby. Unfortunately, the hotel itself needs some work. We stayed in room 2437. From the popcorn ceiling to the beat up sliding glass door, the room just felt old. The amount of street noise coming through that sliding glass door was almost unbearable. When I pulled out the sofa bed to set it up for my daughter, an old piece of what looked like a bread stick fell out. The bathroom had a very slow drain in the bathtub to go along with the discolored grout and cracking caulk. We loved Chicago and will go back. Even though the staff was great, we probably won't stay here again until this hotel renovates their guest rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Marriott on the Mile is Magnificent

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Very convenient location. Great for shopping on the mile. Great for finding places to eat and drink. Quick Uber rides to Lincoln Park, Navy Pier.
Our weekend stay at this Marriott was wonderful. The location is perfect for anyone wanting to enjoy the heart of downtown and shopping on the mile. The Starbucks and market pantry located in the lobby were an added benefit. Our dealings with the check in staff as well as the hotel porter staff were amazing and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just renovated. Beautiful. Staff was great. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location. Noisy lobby. Very friendly staff. Housekeeping slow to attend to rooms. Overall... Not a first choice, but adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel stay on Miracle Mile

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Perfect location awesome staff, comfy rooms, yummy dining. The best spot on Michigan Ave !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very very good location. It's close to all shops and restaurants, the river, the cruise and pretty much to everything else. Very nice staff. Very close to the self parking. Once the hotel validates your parking ticket, you can go in and out without extra charges and the gate at the parking opens automatically without the hassle of swiping the card every time coming in and out of parking lot. The hotel is close to so every nice restaurants. We went to a famous Italian restaurant called Eataly and they serve breakfast there. So if you decide not to eat at the hotel, you can always find good breakfast at Eataly. Anyway, great location, good hotel. Highly recommend this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced even for location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This is a nice clean comfortable hotel that you will pay primarily for location. No refrigerator, small bathrooms and iffy tv service during our stay. Rooms are quiet, location great for the mile. Stay a block away in a hotel with a few more amenities in room for a lot less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice hotel in downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Shopping, Restaurants
We had a great experience with Marriott Downtown Chicago. Check in was great, was actually able to check in early. The staff was very friendly. Facilities was very neat and clean. This hotel in in the middle of Magnificent Mile, it was easy to walk to most everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hurfhincr cry. Kidd. Karin. Gym. vvvvvv Gagging chit dying thi bffurdcjom vrumncff