Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good choice close to airport and train station

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: While waiting for a room to become available, the hotel provided me with a phone charger that I could bring outside to the pool area. Very cool!
Cons: The check-in process.
Location: Hop on the CTA train and experience the city.
Stayed at the Marriott Chicago O'Hare during a recent business conference. It's an updated, mid-size hotel with good food, accommodating staff and lot's of energy in the lobby area. My room was clean, as was the fitness center. Pool area with hot tub is a plus! Don't forget it is an airport hotel so planes do fly over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced, no breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: free parking, free breakfast
Location: downtown Chicago is closest
definitely a no no for weekend travel. breakfast cost additional. also parking is 32$ for a hotel no where close to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from losangeles,ca

No value

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Surrounded by hotels that have larger rooms, suites, breakfast, cheaper or free parking. Rooms and bathrooms are tiny and parking costs same as downtown Chicago. Geared toward business traveler on expense account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We had a nice stay. We splurged on room service and the food was very good. We did not have a vehicle as it costs an additional $32 per day to park so unless you want to pay for a cab ride, it seems you are stuck needing to order from the restaurant hotel. The cost adds up quickly. A fridge or microwave would have been nice to have, but I understand wanting guests to enjoy/order their food as often as possible rather than having leftovers. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The pool area was beautiful, but the water was pretty chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ojai ca

Great helpful staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Perfectly clean, 5 minute walk to Blue Line, free airport shuttle, helpful staff AND for some reason they included a free breakfast. What more could you want? Excellent. Will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Over Priced

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was located very close to the person I was visiting. The pool looked attractive.
Cons: Overall, the value could be improved by adding breakfast and parking.
Booked because it was nearest to my daughter. It was way overpriced. By the time parking fees and other automatic fees were tacked on it was over three hundred per night and didn't include breakfast. My room was clean and decent but not luxurious or nicely decorated. Bathroom was very small unlike a luxury hotel. I immediately wished I had book a mile or two away at the Hyatt and payed less than half of what I did. The pool looked nice but I didn't use it. The lobby was obnoxiously loud with the bar being directly off and completely open to ti.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Dieter Heigl, Hotel Management
Dear Geralyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive notes as well as the constructive criticism. If you consider staying with us next time you visit family in Chicago, take advantage of our great rate packages that include parking, breakfast, internet, movies, Food and Beverage credits or other amenities. Wishing you safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The train into the city took a LONG time, the hotel employees were extremely helpful and were telling us bus short cuts instead of just using the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great staff!! Great stay!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were coming in for a baseball game and I was not wanting to spend the money for the downton hotel, way too expensive. I settled on this hoping for the best and I got much more than I expected!! The train that takes you everywhere in the downtown area had a pick up spot in this hotel parking lot! This was also close to Rosemont which has a casino, great shopping mall, and a great entertainment district. The perfect place to get away from the pace of the city but still have incredibly easy access to downtown! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They had great suggestions for restaurants and tips for transportation! I was very impressed with this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Nice facilities, comfy beds!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The beds!
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator. Also, it is a little pricey for families or a weekend get-away.
Location: Enjoyed a couple of great restaurants, Giordanis and the Ram. Great food. We also took a nice walk in the forest preserve, which was really nice.
We enjoyed our stay, the room was wonderful, the amenities were great, staff friendly and helpful and it was close to our conference.