Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOTEL rooms for Expedia buyers

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I booked this hotel for 369 per night with cheaper options very close by to ensure that I had s good hotel room for the night. I noticed driving up to it that it had what appears to be an older motel (2 story with external doors) attached to the main building. They gave me a room in the South Wing (long walk to the motel they connected to main hotel) Open door and main light switch doesn't work, hair in one of the double beds and a TON of road noise coming from the external door that is leftover from the motel. You could see light coming in all.around it and it sounded like I was on a freeway. Basically a budget motel that you would pay $69 for. I immediately called the front desk and they told me booking rooms on booking sites does not guarantee me a room class. I have experienced the "Expedia Rooms" rooms before and it is what led me to stop booking hotel rooms on Expedia in the past. It looks like it is still happening. I did get another room after I told them to cancel my reservation and they put me in a normal room that could justify the rate and my purchasing decision (after they first tried to tell me the hotel was full) very dissatisfied and I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Nice hotel close to Blue Line to downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cost of Parking, should go down. A bit expensive.
Location: Great location, easy access to Blue Line and lots of restaurants.
Great place to stay. Everything was just wonderful. Nice pool, nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Blue Line

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and lobby
Cons: Better attention to things like older pillows
We were in town for a Cubs game. We booked this room because it was a Marriott and would work for taking the train to the game. The room was not as large as a lot of rooms but very clean.The bathroom was very small and the pillows were flat. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything but mostly the Pool!
Location: Mariano's is across the street and has everything you need to buy. Food, alcohol, supplies, and you can also eat right there.
My friends and I went to Chicago to go and see Luke Bryan. Not knowing the area very well we chose this hotel based on the pool it offered. It was a beautiful hotel and very close to the train system to get to downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Excellent hotel near airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Easy check-in. Thank you, Nelson! The staff in the dining area were fabulous, most having been on staff there for 30+ years! The indoor-outdoor pool was wonderful. The only less positive side is that it is somewhat isolated business area. A car is a must if you want to eat elsewhere our get to shops. etc. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Each morning they put out fruit infused water. Very tasty.
Cons: I don't think parking should have cost that much so far from downtown Chicago.
Location: You are actually closer to a lot of suburban activities in downtown Rosemont. Many nice restaurants and malls. There is a nice movie theater as well
I enjoyed this hotel. They have a lovely indoor/outdoor pool. It's also close to the Premium outlets mall, as well as several nice restaurants. You do have to pay for parking, despite it being close to a suburban location which was a bit annoying. Otherwise, I enjoyed everything about my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction & High Cost to Park

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Do not charge for self parking.
Location: Location was farther away from airport than expected in a commercial area. One night only so did not focus on things to do.
The parking lot was under construction. Guests have to pay $25 to self park. Hotel and room okay. Staff accommodated late check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cost effective and nice hotel with good amenities.
4 out of 5
by Jörg from Neu Wulmstorf

start USA Rundreise

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nachdem wir als Familie in Chicago unsere USA Rundreise begonnen haben, war uns ein Hotel in der Nähe des Airport sehr wichtig. Von hier kommt man mit der cta Bahn, die zu Fuss 3 Minuten entfernt liegt, in ca 50 Minuten in die Innenstadt. Der shuttel zum und vom Flughafen ist kostenlos. Ein schöner Pool und guter service haben den Aufenthalt abgerundet.
4 out of 5
by Antonella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels