Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Staff makes it worth the stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel, the staff is A+! Highly recommend. They went above and beyond in every aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Great hotel next to Oakbrook Mall

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Room decor, bed, pool, room service, front desk staff, location
Cons: Bellmen at the front door. although the front desk people took care of me and were very helpful.
Location: Oakbrook Mall is a huge outdoor mall with a fabulous selection of stores. Nordstrom Rack is nearby. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I booked this hotel last minute and was not disappointed! The hotel looked like it had been updated. There were no bell staff at the front door, but the front desk took care of me themselves. All the staff I encountered at the Marriott couldn't have been nicer! I enjoyed the comfy bed, the pool, and fast room service. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location for shopping.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Free parking.
Cons: Larger bathrooms.
Location: Oakbrook Mall, Lombard mall, Aurora outlet mall are all close. Just about anything you'd like to eat is also near.
Hotel is nice, like the Starbucks for convenience. Great location for shopping. Bathrooms are too small. The views are nice but the large window did make our room somewhat chilly. And we have stayed before with no problems but there were a lot of teenage athletes on our floor being very loud late at night so it was noisy. But, I have to say, we called the front desk to complain about the noise and they sent someone from security up in a very timely manner to quiet them down. I appreciate that very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Very accommodating.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place. Nice pool nut felt it was dirty............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally located around shops, restaurants and is convenience to get to the different shopping areas within a 2 mile radius.
Cons: No negatives.
I stayed at the Oakbrook Marriott multiple times and every time, my visit has always been a pleasant experience. I would recommend anyone I know to stay there for business trip and vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Staff were incredibly pleasant. Highly recommend based upon location and ease to all roadways that lead to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Hotel Staff was outstanding

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely accommodating.
Location: Shopping mall right across the street.
Check in was extremely fast. Also, the check in attendant was outstanding. She was very friendly and polite. In our conversation I happened to mention that my husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and she arrange to send us a bottle of champagne and some chocolate covered strawberry's. She went above and beyond. Also, we forgot our phone charger and the hotel staff borrowed us one of theirs free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location to reach from south suburbs

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Overnight at the hotel to attend a conference. Receptionist very helpful, friendly & professional. Room was comfortable and floor quiet. Ladies be aware their are only 6 stalls in the women's RR. Wish we hadn't checked out before the meeting started. For a meeting with 700 attendees it was hard to make sessions on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Not that it probably could be but it was kinda a pain to go all the way to the other end of the hotel for Starbucks and they closed very early.
Location: Tons of restaurant options and shopping. We went for the relaxation.
The absolute most friendly staff work at this hotel. Very nice to be around