Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally located around shops, restaurants and is convenience to get to the different shopping areas within a 2 mile radius.
Cons: No negatives.
I stayed at the Oakbrook Marriott multiple times and every time, my visit has always been a pleasant experience. I would recommend anyone I know to stay there for business trip and vacations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Staff were incredibly pleasant. Highly recommend based upon location and ease to all roadways that lead to Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Hotel Staff was outstanding

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely accommodating.
Location: Shopping mall right across the street.
Check in was extremely fast. Also, the check in attendant was outstanding. She was very friendly and polite. In our conversation I happened to mention that my husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and she arrange to send us a bottle of champagne and some chocolate covered strawberry's. She went above and beyond. Also, we forgot our phone charger and the hotel staff borrowed us one of theirs free of charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location to reach from south suburbs

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Overnight at the hotel to attend a conference. Receptionist very helpful, friendly & professional. Room was comfortable and floor quiet. Ladies be aware their are only 6 stalls in the women's RR. Wish we hadn't checked out before the meeting started. For a meeting with 700 attendees it was hard to make sessions on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom too small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The size of the room and bathroom was too small for four people and there was a humid smell in the corridor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very Pleased

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel just outside downtown Chicago. Nice area. Very pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked hotel and no record of Orbitz payment

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Do your best to make sure your bookings are problem-free for your customers.
Location: Located across from Oak Brook Center. Fantastic shopping mall.
I usually love to stay at Marriott hotels. This time, however, the room we reserved for three people only had one king size bed with no roll-aways available as the hotel was fully booked. My daughter slept on the floor. They also had no record of my payment from Orbitz, so I spent the two days wondering if I was going to be double billed. I'm still wondering. The staff tried to help with additional blankets and pillows. They tried their best to reassure me about the billing, but never did connect with Orbitz to verify. For the second night, they found an open room after 9 pm, so my daughter could sleep on a bed. I've never had this kind of problem using Orbitz or staying at a Marriott. I've stayed at this hotel previously and had enjoyed the experience. I'm not sure what happened, but it was a pretty disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels