Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the staff was very pleasant
Cons: They should have a continental breakfast
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice rooms and beds were very comfortable. Good size bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel; great front desk staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel with easy access to I55. Area felt safe with shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch IL

Nice looking, large hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is a beautiful large hotel. The bar staff was incredibly slow and short staffed though. We had to wait over 20 minutes for a drink. There were guests of 4 weddings staying there. The hotel should have staffed more than 2 bartenders. Many of the people around us gave up on waiting for drinks. Housekeeping started knocking on doors at 9:00am Sunday morning. No one In our party was very happy to be woken up so early after a late night at a wedding. This is something that must be addressed. This was an expensive hotel, we should not be woken up hours before check out by housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: I was herder briefly and do not know area
Checked in extremely late due to airline cancellation. Room was beautiful with everything I needed. Very comfortable bed and wonderful view when I woke up in the morning. Staff was super friendly and shuttle driver was prompt and great to talk to. I would recommend. This hotel to everyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will look elsewhere next time.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
No free wi-fi. Older and cheap in room appliances. The TV was old and had limited options for viewing. The breakfast buffet was overpriced for what I paid for. There were cheaper meal options outside of the hotel within blocks. I'll be looking elsewhere when I am back in Chicago next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but lacking

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was nice with a nice bar and restaurant and the staff was friendly. However beware that (at least the room I was in) didn't have a mini fridge, blackout blinds, or free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was also an additional charge. Like I said the hotel was fine just be sure you look at the features of your room and you are getting what you want.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allison H from Riverview

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff promised a fridge for insulin and didn't provide one until daye 2. The restaurant was way overpriced especially for the quality
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont stay again.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I did not have a good stay at all. My room was to hot, the hotel was overcrowded, and the parking was bad. The front desk was very rude and gave me the run around. My room was paid for in advance, and the hotel still swiped my card and charged my card. I was told that I would not be charged for anything. My towels in the bathroom were ripped, and the hot water wasn't really hot. I told the front desk, and they did nothing.