Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Midway airport hotel- not so midway

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It's not that close to the airport. But I think it's already one of the closest. Hotel is clean, staff is nice. Breakfast buffet is $16/person. Shopping center is very close by. Hotel offers shuttle bus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel smelled like body odor.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for our needs. Nice pool. Close to shops and restaurants. Free parking.
Cons: Smelled like body odor. Beds were fair. Shower leaked. 2 of the electric outlets in the bathroom didn't work.
Location: A very short walk to a nice outdoor mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewanee, IL.

Appears to be a low crime area.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel room was clean and well taken care of. Common areas are nicely decorated. Surrounding area has shopping. Easy access to and from 55. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: No refrigerator in any of the rooms we had medical need (we had 3 rooms). No microwave in room. Two of our rooms were 2 double beds & if more than one person per bed ask for more blankets!! The blankets seemed to not be wide enough for beds.
Location: Lots of shopping a short distance away (outdoor mall type with brand name shops). Felt very safe. Witnessed police patrolling the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the staff was very pleasant
Cons: They should have a continental breakfast
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice rooms and beds were very comfortable. Good size bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel; great front desk staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel with easy access to I55. Area felt safe with shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch IL

Nice looking, large hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is a beautiful large hotel. The bar staff was incredibly slow and short staffed though. We had to wait over 20 minutes for a drink. There were guests of 4 weddings staying there. The hotel should have staffed more than 2 bartenders. Many of the people around us gave up on waiting for drinks. Housekeeping started knocking on doors at 9:00am Sunday morning. No one In our party was very happy to be woken up so early after a late night at a wedding. This is something that must be addressed. This was an expensive hotel, we should not be woken up hours before check out by housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: I was herder briefly and do not know area
Checked in extremely late due to airline cancellation. Room was beautiful with everything I needed. Very comfortable bed and wonderful view when I woke up in the morning. Staff was super friendly and shuttle driver was prompt and great to talk to. I would recommend. This hotel to everyone I know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but lacking

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was nice with a nice bar and restaurant and the staff was friendly. However beware that (at least the room I was in) didn't have a mini fridge, blackout blinds, or free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was also an additional charge. Like I said the hotel was fine just be sure you look at the features of your room and you are getting what you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Hotel hard to find

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Very quiet location in the bustle of Chicago. Easy expressway connection. Good shopping nearby.
Cons: The room was not sufficiently stocked with toiletries, ran out of cleanex. No tv channel guide, poor tv selection. There was Russia TV channel. Why?
Location: There is a good shopping village across the street. Check out the grocery store, it has an interesting selection of international foods.
Without assistance this is a difficult hotel to find. The location is actually quite nice and is a pocket of exceptional properties. Bar closed too early.