Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport Iowa

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nice exercise and pool area
Cons: If elevator was busy ,you couldn't take the steps down. Frustrating at busy times. Don't "offer" $4.00 apiece water in rooms to get tricked into.
Had a great time. Would be better if parents supervised their kids terrorizing people at the pool.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Favorite hotel out of many on road trip

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
My kids and I stayed in 8 different hotels during our road trip from Mpls to Nashville. We loved this one so much we booked it again on the way back. The rooms with Murphy beds were perfect for 3 kids. The mattress is great - so much better than a pullout couch. Nice and roomy with 4 of us. I treated myself and kids to pricey room service our last morning. The woman serving and taking our order was so nice and the food so good it was worth it. If you're doing Chicago with a car it is nice to stay in Downers Grove with free parking and just plan on the $28 all day Navy Pier parking. I've also stayed by the airport and taken the L but not with a baby. This was much nicer for us. Clean updated decor, great service and pool with long hours good for kids. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Kamari

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great Stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by John lampa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Enjoy, hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Simon

Good hotel , Bad breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very noisy and Breakfast Quality was not very good, the waitresses just looking for the tips and totally forgot how to get good tips .overall still OK.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Buisness

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay!! had breakfast in your restaurant and I was greeted in the restaurant by an amazing person who brought me coffee and juice whom in which made my day with a very kind conversation, its so nice to have a good conversation with good people in the morning. all around great staff.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Perfect score

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect. Everything perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by John lampa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we enjoyed hosting you.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by Monte

Great Stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoy staying here - excellent staff, new hotel, clean , and always so quiet !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by John lampa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great comments. Hope to see you again very soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not real happy

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival we noticed our toilet was not flushing properly. A maintenance person came shortly after to fix it. No Kleenex in the room. Noticed a dirty wash cloth on top of the shower curtain so obviously that was from the previous guest. Went to get ice and the machine was empty. Took the ice bucket down to the office and of course , they didn't have any. Had to go back up to the 2nd floor and get ice !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for an extended job interview for my husband. Location was great as it was close to the area we would think about living. There's lots of shopping, playgrounds. I paid an exorbitant amount of money to get a cab from the airport to the hotel. Also, it was a hot spell in February and they could not turn the heat off - it was 70-80 degrees in the room. Not the staff's fault, but it was VERY uncomfortable at night. They said there was nothing they could do about it. We cracked open a window, but we have a 4yr old and there was no screen so I was afraid to have it open enough for her to fall out.