Ratings based on 4,044 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
From the time I walked until the time I left it felt like home to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

comfortable and convenient hotel in South Loop

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: staff went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful
Cons: Shower could be a bit cleaner, but no worse than one might expect for a busy hotel in central Chicago
Location: Location is fantastic in South Loop. Very safe and convenient to Millennium Park tourist attractions
Comfortable hotel. Feels a bit like a motel, but some nice amenities--fitness room, fantastic location, super friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was affordable and met our needs... I was unaware the air conditioning was controlled and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom ... It was nice having a minifridge and microwave ... The location was great and centralized to all of our attractions ... Great view from our window!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Even with construction going on this was the best hotel experience I've had. The staff was overly helpful and informative!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location convenient
Cons: Linen were stained. Shower tile needed cleaning
Facilities were OK. Carpets needed cleaning. Staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this place

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Horrible. Dirty room, electrical outlets didn't work, old and outdated. Loud elevator kept us up all night. The only thing good about that place is the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

1) tiles reap off 2) smelling bad 3) no hot water

Posted Apr 7, 2017
No proper service 2) tiles reap off in restroom 3) bad smell in hotel 4) no hot water , had for guest to take shower and go to work !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Missouri

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room smelled of cigarette odor and they came and sprayed with a very effective scent. They checked our bags and arranged a taxi for us. They did the stuff classy hotels do, and they did it well. But the best part is the location. Easy walk to the Museum Campus (Field, Shedd, Planetarium), the Art Institute and many restaurants. Reachable by L-Blue line to the airport. $20 can to Navy Pier or Sears/Willis Tower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

pool is gone, poor location to shops TV very few c

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: staff is still friendly
Cons: appears the plan is to tear it down and not likely they will improve anything
the carpets and furniture are trashy and filthy and dirt and trash under couch, they tore down the pool building condos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Close enough to walk to great sites

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Close walk to Fields Museum, the aquarium and The Art Institute plus a wonderful jazz club Buddy Guy's Legends. Many excellent restaurants so close like Yolk, Kitty O'Sheas and Mercat. Maybe Huber over to Berghoff or Giordano's. Huber service was cheap and quick. Hotel was dated but well maintained and staff was friendly and responsive which made staying there very pleasant. Parking is expensive and driving in Chicago is a crazy experience even for someone used to Hoston, TX traffic. Don't drive-Huber my friend.