Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Can't beat the price

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Right by the red line which runs all night and goes straight up to the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel counter staff was very rude and in helpful. I WILL NOT STAT AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phiadelphia

Not Cool

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The room was old and musty. The shower leaked and the air conditioner worked, but was so dirty that I couln't really run it. The bed linens looked terrible. I slept on top of the covers. The only plus is that the hotel is located close to downtown and it's very easy to get around by bus or taxi. The only plus was the Customer service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Bathroom reaked of bleach. Mop hairs on the shower floor. No light or hot water in shower. Toilet paper roll sitting on dusty window sill. 3 giant horse flys in the room. TV did not turn on. Holes in towels. Hallways smelled. AC unit had mold, stains and other foreign bodies hanging off of it in addition to being stuffed with tissues in various places. Sheets seemed clean which is the only reason I slept in that room for one night. First negative review I have ever written about anything. Says a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Okay hotel, good price, good location.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
If you're not looking for luxury, this hotel is okay for the price. No elevator, wifi only works close to the lobby. Close to the CTA Red Line station. Surrounded by many very good to great Chinese restaurants. The front desk person wa rude/not helpful during visit, but rest of staff was okay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location bad hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel location is really great but the room are not clean. I smelt bad smalls in the reat room and the bad cover is always dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpets, dirty bed cover

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Has to be cleaned everyday
Location: Was transiting.
Very very expensive for a dirty hotel. Dingy corridors, slippery tiles, Cable choice limited, 3rd world bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE CHEAP AND BASIC

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE
Cons: CARPET, COMFORTERS, AND PARKING
Location: IN THE HEART OF CHINA TOWN: CLOSE TO RED LINE RAIL WAY AND WALKING DISTANCE TO GOOD CHINESE FOOD
IT MET MY BASIC NEEDS AND IT WAS CHEAP WITH A GOOD LOCATION.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reinbott

Posted Jul 14, 2015
pro: grosses sauberes zimmer, super zentral direkt an der u bahn zur stadt. kontra: kein wlan im zimmer, sehr hellhörig und laut ( dünne scheiben und klimaanlage direkt am fenster )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great place to stay while we were in Chicago!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and I liked that staff kept front door locked to keep patrons safe but let us in immediately no matter how late at night.
Location: Lots of cool souvenir shops around the corner, and the mall across the street has delicious restaurants, a beauty salon, a T-Mobile store.
This is NOT Grand Hyatt, but if you want a hotel that is clean, staff is very friendly, it's very quiet at night, and you feel safe, this is very decent hotel. Yes, it is older and rooms are small, but if you are looking for CHEAP and to feel safe, this is very good deal. Again, you are not paying for luxury but place to lay your head and feel safe. The staff was always friendly and answered all our requests promptly. One staff member even helped me w/my iPhone settings that I didn't understand. WiFi also works perfect here. Rooms would probably be too small if with children, but just 2 people it was perfect. I love all the stores and people of Chinatown..so friendly and cool stuff at cheap prices. There are some great restaurants close by as well, esp. at the mall across the street from main entrance to Chinatown. Nothing like yummy Chinese food after a great concert at 3 am!! As long as I'm not traveling w/family, I would stay there again!