Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, United States of America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Only 5 blocks from Wrigleyville and right next to a train station. Very easy to get around.
Cons: The hotel reminded me of Europe. Needs a little updating but nice set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable clean and stylish room.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The room had a well stocked fridge and snack selection
Cons: There was no parking at the hotel, however the EL was right next door.
Location: Very close to wriggly field and restraints, bars etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Hidden gem close to the L train

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location related to L train, and room.
Cons: Bed quality
Location: Found a cute breakfast place close by and used L train to access other sites in the city.
Hotel in bustling neighborhood right off the Red line on the L train. When you enter off the street the hotel is charming and quiet. Breakfast was great, a step above a regular continental breakfast. Room had a pull out couch and sitting area which gave us a bit more space than some hotel rooms. Only issue was bed was a bit worn so we tended to roll to the middle of the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: update the decor.
Location: There were multiple nice place to eat, easy access to the trains.
The biggest plus was good food within walking distance,and easy access to trains. The rooms were outdated and small. They were also cleaning the rugs when we were there, so a very strong smell of chemicals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, steps of the belmont station

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: location, right in boystown
clean, easy to access (if you are not driving) if you are driving there is a parking building one block away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice place A lot of things to do in the area walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from souther il

Great area

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great stay and great location close to the ball park and nice area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It's a couple of blocks away from Wrigley Field.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Just hop on the L train to Addison and you're at Wrigley. The hotel is next to a few places to eat. There are a lot of bars down Sheffield and Clark. Have fun and drink up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

European Style hotel close to Wrigleyville

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cheap parking, cheap incidentals in the room, window in the bathroom, comfortable bed, great location, good price for larger room.
Cons: The entry could be more inviting. It is very dark and modern looking but a little creepy too.
Location: Lakeview neighborhood, right next to train, short walk to Wrigleyville/Boystown. Parking $22 around the corner. Sip and See movie feature at The Vic
Hotel staff was very friendly and informative. The hotel was dated, but everything was very clean and comfortable. Smaller bedroom area, but it has a separate sitting area with fold out couch so that is nice. We were right next to the train, which may annoy some, but I liked. Good for getting around, a little white noise, and gives you the real Chicago experience. The "incidentals" in the room were reasonably priced. Beer, wine, alcohol, and bottle water as well as a basket of snack food. Separate empty fridge in the room as well. Right outside was a walk-up Dunkin Donuts and plenty of restaurants and shopping. We walked to Wrigleyville and it was a safe short walk. Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to the Belmont train station

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It is close to boys town there is a Walgreens in the corner, lots of restaurants options near by and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. I really enjoy my stay there, the staff is so friendly and willing to help.