Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We chose this place because it was nearby our morning destination. The place was outrageously noisy from after midnight until the sun came up despite calling the front desk at 5:30 am and 6:30 am. Doors slamming non-stop, voices can be from rooms above and below. Our stay might have well have been a fraternity house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitewater, WI

Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There's a little deferred maintenance here and there, but I'm sure they're working on it.
Location: 1/2 block from the elevated train. Neighborhood features novel shopping opportunities and some cafes, handy to theaters, close to Wrigley Field.
CitySuites Hotel is clean and comfortable in a homey way, just right for regular people. (Snooty, over-particular folks should stay elsewhere.) The continental breakfast was good and satisfying. The staff was outstanding. They asked about the reason for our stay, and we told them it was our 44th wedding anniversary. (Which it was.) They upgraded our room and delivered complimentary champagne in honor of the occasion. That was a wonderful gesture. Getting downtown from the hotel on the El is so easy, comfortable, and inexpensive, that we plan to make CitySuites our regular Chicago hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Its history
great location and walking distance to a lot of places like Wrigley field and Briar street theater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Older than it looks on line. Good location. I be sure if one on the beds had a big dip in it. And ceiling fan was too loud to run. Elevator was small only one person and luggage cart can fit. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Transportation

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and Wi-Fi was included - a GREAT value!
Cons: Put in new light bulbs in ceiling fans, it was kind of dark. Carpet will need to be replaced eventually.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Check out DMK for burgers. All local transportation options are available so it is a quick ride to anywhere!
Old hotel, but convenient location. Great breakfast, super helpful staff. Cleaning staff was excellent and even stacked and folded my daughter's blankets and stuffed animals. Of course, close to transportation means really close to the Belmont station. Bring earplugs if your room faces the El.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was fantastic. Close to all sorts of restaurants and things to do. Just a short still to Wrigley. Close to all sorts of CTA transportation. Very convenient.
Cons: Paper thin walls allowed you to hear conversation and all kinds of extracurricular activities in adjoining rooms. Not optimal when your young son inquires, is that person OK...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai China

Convenient location, reasonable price in Chicago

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great location. 15 min subway you are in center of Chicago.
Cons: Train station is outside window. Be ready for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was small but everything was clean.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. very happy with it over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Wrigley Field stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great place, good amenities, location
Cons: Better price, a bit much.
Location: Wrigley area and plenty of places to go
Great place, good amenities, check-in was a bit delayed as room was not ready. Price was a bit much per night. Guess we paid for proximity to Wrigley area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, United States of America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Only 5 blocks from Wrigleyville and right next to a train station. Very easy to get around.
Cons: The hotel reminded me of Europe. Needs a little updating but nice set up.