Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I like this hotel. Their response was very quick when I called front desk and 24 hour front desk/complimentary shuttle to the airport were great. Shuttle buses run every 30 min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location, Price
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Midway and the price. The hotel was ok but is in need of updating! Also we were never able to connect to the free wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Worst hotel I've stayed at in years

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Booked this hotel through an Expedia secret hotel promo. It was probably a nice hotel hack in its day, but the property is in desperate need of repair and remodeling. The carpet and walls are filthy. The only good thing I can say about this place is the bed was comfortable and clean and the shuttle driver was super friendly. This place isn't worth more than $60/nt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HSV,

This hotel is very close to Midway airport.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: The hotel is fine-just be prepared for a long wait to check in to Midway. Give yourself plenty of time before your flight.
Location: Really convenient to get to airport by car and you can walk to a number of restaurants.
Great location if you are flying from Midway. A number of restaurants within walking distance. Parking is free for the nights you are at the hotel. AIRPORT SHUTTLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wet carpet, possible food poisoning

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The carpet near the air conditioner turned out to be soaking wet. The toilet seat was only attached with one bolt. And after I ate the continental breakfast, I threw up a few hours later. I hadn't eaten anything else that day. I don't know that the food was bad for sure, but I don't know what else would have made me sick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It was good they have hot breakfast and the waitress and cooks were very courteous and clean. The maid's were great they did a great job of not bothering you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, but airport noise nearby

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: fix pool and improve soundproofing (?)
We wanted a hotel near Midway, so shouldn't have been surprised at the airplane noise. My wife commented on this, but it didn't seem to impact our sleep so much; we both were tired! Actually, we were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The pool was awaiting parts so could not be enjoyed either -- if we had time to use it, which was not certain. If I'd had an intermediate rating on the "overall" it would have been at least a 4.8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Decent hotel, close to MDW

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Price, distance to the airport.
Cons: The breakfast.
For the price, this was a nice hotel. Shuttle from the airport. The breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

the end of our Chicago vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The room was extremely run Down, the air conditioner did not work properly it kept blowing hot air, the towles and linen were thread bare, and the sleeper sofa was broken. For the money it cost to stay here it was not worth it, the only good thing about this hotel was the location, close to the airport.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Convenient and good for the money. Good airport shuttle.