Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff, disappointing facilities

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Just about everything else
Location: Off a highway in an industrial area. There was absolutely nothing to do nearby.
When I arrived, the staff was friendly and helpful but when I asked, I was informed the shuttle would not operate until 9-9:30 in the morning. Oooookay - what about people who work? I was given my key and it seemed like I walked a mile down a long, shabby hallway with stained carpet, poor lighting and ugly walls to my room at the very end. I quickly found out it was next to the outside door which slammed when anyone went through. The room was relatively clean and comfortable other than that and at least the TV and AC worked. The hair dryer didn't. I ate at the "restaurant" which was more like a snack bar. Food was OK but not great but when there are no other options and you don't have a car, you take what you have. It seemed more like a truck stop motel than a conference center but as I was only there one night, I could deal with what was there. Maybe as a frequent business traveler, I have high standards, but this place was not up to snuff. I was optimistic reading the previous reviews so maybe my expectations were too high as well, but overall this was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Stanley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review about your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Clean carpets
Older hotel. A little on the run down side. Kind of a truck stop judging by all the semis parked in the lot. Affordable place to sleep and shower but felt bad when I saw families checking in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the carpet in the room was very dirty. the room smelled extremely musty. which was a 2nd room that I requested because the 1st room smelled just as ba
I had to pay $50.00 for each dog that I brought with me on my trip. I had to small dogs which in turn cost me $100.00. Both my dogs where quite in the room that I stayed in. I thought that this was only a deposit for the dogs incase of an accident. It was not! On the morning that I was to check out there were kids running in the hallway where our room was located @5:00am. I will never stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I didn't get the room I booked and paid for.I booked suite 753 square feet space and they gave me 328 square feet room.They told me that such a room does not exists in their hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Stanley , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and submitting a review about your recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The overall state was OK. The room hallway and stairwell carpets were cleaned soiled and worn. There was no coffee available in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Nice installation and nicely service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good hotel. Only issue is far away from Chicago downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Stanley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with a pool.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: I liked having a pool as well as the ability to get to avenues like food and shopping nearby.
Cons: Fix the parking lot, and have a better menu, or room service.
Location: Great chicago pizza place, as well as a walmart and costco to shop at. There are other chain restaurants and a mall not too far away.
Overall it was a good experience. This is a conference Hotel and there was a wedding party and a business conference going on at the same date so it was quite full. The pool was pretty much unoccupied and had a good with my SO in the small indoor pool. There was some construction on the parking lot, with quite a few potholes which couldn't be avoided. Otherwise the outdoor tables were nice, and the garden area was comfy and quite beautiful. Food was not too far away from this location, and there was not much around the hotel area, so was quiet. Walmart is less than 1/2 mile away in case of forgotten things, and a Costco is nearby for those who have a membership for inexpensive gas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice but far from airport. Taxi was $60+

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice accommodations, wish it was closer to airport. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Great place to stay in Chicago area

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very helpful staff, good area, nice clean room. Only suggestion would be different pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stanley, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and submitting a review about your recent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: staff was polite.
Cons: TV system and general interior improvments.
Poor sound isolation between rooms. No elevator. In the motel class. I considered moving to a different hotel with in the 30 minutes. TV service was poor. Internet also, poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stanley, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us, and submitting a survey about your recent stay. We value your feedback about our hotel needing improvements.