Ratings based on 6,585 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great location just in the loop

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We arrived early so opted for the early checkin, to my surprise we got an upgraded room :D (since I booked the chespest one), the staff was very helpful (Jonah received us), the rooms are very comfy and the hotel location is close to everything (bike renthal, metro, stores, attractions) and it offers free gym and laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: NA
Location: We walked to restaurants, Millennium Park, Shake Shack, Willis Tower. Short train ride to museum campus, Hancock Tower, Water Tower place.
The location was perfect for my visit- walking distance from union station, Millennium Park, train stations, and lots of shopping and restaurants. The room was small and felt a little cramped, but it was a clean place to crash after a day of activities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great price through Expedia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid business hotel - just needing an upgrade

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: staff was off the charts helpful.
Cons: room cleanliness, facilities.
solid, typical club quarters fair. no usb ports which was weird. room and fridge were not clean on arrival. stuck right next to a street lamp. decent blackout shades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to everywhere we needed to go!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great from the staff to our room, to valet parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was close to the college we were visiting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Tiny rooms, lack of air conditioning when needed

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff. Speedy check in.
Cons: Could use some updating and they need to update the climate control.
Location: Walking distance to plenty of activity. A bit far from North Loop
The rooms are very small, but work fine for 1 guest. However, it was 40F outside and 78F in the room. Went to turn the air on and it made it worse. Called front desk to discover floors 1-7 are on one unit that was currently on furnace. So, it was very uncomfortable for sleeping...at least for me. They were to bring a fan up, but never received it. Staff was very good though outside of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel is great! My husband and I stay here every time we visit Chicago. The room rates are not to expensive and the location is perfect. Club Quarters is centered between Willis Tower and the art museum. All of it is within walking distance. The "L" train is also within walking distance and can take you just about anywhere. The hotel is very clean and the staff are super friendly. Also, one perk of this hotel is that they have free bottled water on each floor. This comes in very handy in the summertime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel in downtown loop. Reasonable prices.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The only surprise was the add on a deposit that is refunded when you leave. That extra amount is a credit card hold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location was close and walking distance to the Willis tower, cloudgate (the bean), state st. (Full of stores) and other restaurants. Some of the rooms are very small. We were assigned room 1030 and it was extremely small, we called and they were nice enough to move us to another room a little bigger a few hours later after it had been cleaned. So be mindful of that. Otherwise, staff and location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: The heater made a tinkling noise, but we found we could just turn it off at night and the room stayed warm enough to sleep in.
Great location for the Art Institute and Symphony Hall. Room advertised as small was plenty big enough and comfortable. Nice common areas. Great deal.