Ratings based on 6,638 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, Indiana

Great hotel in Chicago's Loop area

Posted May 18, 2017
They are still remodeling but that didn't affect their service to us. We were allowed to leave the car there until a little before 6 the day that we left. They put our baggage downstairs and brought the car around and loaded it. So close to everything! Room was great and the sofa bed worked well for three of us. If you are planning on going to Hamilton I would highly recommend this hotel, within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Central hotel close to theaters and Arts Museum

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: One more pillow per person
Location: Theaters, restaurants, Arts Museum
The room was small but quiet. There was only one pillow per person which I think is not enough. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

WOULD NEVER GO AGAIN!

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: This is not a four star hotel they need to change their ratings.
I reserved this hotel from Expedia. The pictures made it look like a decent hotel with nice large rooms, good location and had 4 stars you think it would be nice right?! Upon check in I went into the room and was shocked!! the room was so small and wasn't cleaned properly there was trash on the floor from probably previous people. Then I went into the bathroom and conditions were even worse. Bathroom was old and outdated. the shower looked so unwelcoming that I couldn't even take a shower! There was toilet paper stuck in the toilet and it wouldn't get flushed!! did they even clean this room??? I couldn't sleep properly because every time the room next to me opened or closed their door I could hear it so well and it was very loud! Then the day of check out before it was even noon and I had not yet checked out the maid came to the clean the room!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Not as expected in the photo. Both the hall and room carpets were very old and a bit dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel with Central Location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Like the central location in Chicago, close to public transportation.
I just needed a hotel for the night after going to a concert, had a fast, easy check in. One thing is that you will need your room card to get the elevator to go anywhere. Got to my room and it had everything I needed for the short stay. The pillows were a bit too soft in my opinion so I didn't get as sound of sleep as normal (not the hotels fault). The restaurant attached was under construction at the time but with being the central loop there were lots of places to eat nearby. If you plan on getting back late/early in the morning you might want a snack best to plan ahead or you'll have to use room service (I did not). Check out was fast and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location in Chicago's South Loop

Posted May 7, 2017
Quick checkin, clean comfortable room. Nothing fancy, but more than adequate. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Great location for theater goers

Posted May 7, 2017
We took the train to Chicago to see a play so were looking for a hotel in the theater district. We were within easy walking distance to the train station and to the theater. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to everything

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel was a small boutique hotel The staff was friendly and efficient. The club rooms are very small but exceptionally clean. The hotel is located in the Central Loop which is close to most attractions downtown. I've also stayed at the Club Quarters on E Wacker, that one is a little nicer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted May 5, 2017
Room so small and no bar in hotel which I thought was pretty standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dated hotel and not good value

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Everything
Location: In the central loop, so near Willis Tower / Millenium Park / Art Institute
Staff unfriendly. Room very small and dated. Shocked it has a 4.2 customer rating. Definitely wouldn't recommend. Moved to different hotel after at same price and couldn't compare them in terms of quality.