Ratings based on 6,505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great staff they made it easy & great location. Close walk to a lot Chicago has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Places of interest on walking distance. Great location and access to all transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I think there should be free self parking or cheaper rates for those who are staying at the hotel. There were no towels in my room whem I arrived. The remote for the t.v. also did not work. I have also been charged more than my actual stay, the manager has not retunred my phone call to tell me why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
System was down. Hotel doesn't look like the way pictures are online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Consistently Good

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location and feel, very helpful staff, great wifi, coffeemaker in room, filtered water-all the basic comforts!
Location: Art Institute, restaurants, Michigan Ave, State St
I have stayed here a few times and love the location- quality is solid and consistent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Benito TX

Very small room never again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I knew that there were small rooms and standard rooms. I had booked a standard room. The standard room was very small: small tv, small bed. Felt confined, not at all a bit fancy. Book club quarter for sardine experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoughton, Wisconsin

Great Hotel in Central Loop Chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Short walk to fantastic venues, Lake Michigan. Free purified water stations (genius), fine dining in hotel, great staff.
Location: Short walk to Grant Park, Millennium Park, Lake Michigan, Art Institute, Harold Washington Library. Not far from Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium.
My first stay at Club Quarters - Central Loop. My new favorite hotel in downtown Chicago. Easy check-in & check-out. Asked if I wanted to upgrade my room. Great stay, quiet, clean, comfortable room, wonderful night's sleep. Great hotel, reasonable rates, every encounter with staff top-notch and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the Loop

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Good overall hotel with friendly staff
Location: In the Loop close to "L" blue and red lines for (Monroe and Jackson stations), Millenium Park, Art Institute of Chicago, shopping on State Street.
Arrived at the hotel after a 13.5 hour trans-pacific flight. Hotel staff were able to quickly check me in an provide me with all of the information I needed. Because it is located in the Loop and it was after 9:30PM, the only eating option was the pub next door, however the menu is pretty diverse and you have the option of charging the meal to your room through an arrangement they have. Room was comfy and had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is nice near to everything but the staff there specially housekeeping is bad, i left my room keys and phone in the room, my husband was inside so i wanted to call him, i came across this housekeeper requested her to give her phone but she just laughed kept her phone in the pocket and walked off, this was rude, they priority should be hospitality and i had an emergency, i got a good deal room and services were good but this incident made me upset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Free drinking water in the hallway. Free Keurig coffee in the room. Good location if you prefer to stay in downtown. However, the room is fairly compact.