Ratings based on 6,552 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: The heater made a tinkling noise, but we found we could just turn it off at night and the room stayed warm enough to sleep in.
Great location for the Art Institute and Symphony Hall. Room advertised as small was plenty big enough and comfortable. Nice common areas. Great deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Great location
Only one wash cloth provided by the hotel. If staying two nights only one shampoo and conditioner provided. No bath tubs only a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Close to Uof I Chicago

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was professional and friendly upon check-in. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. The thermostat worked great.
Location: It took me a bit to find a couple late-night places. The attached restaurant is closed for renovation.
I chose this hotel for its location and wanted to try something new. It was very convenient for my trip and would return in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Clean hotel, near public transportation

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Everything is nearby..theaters, shops, food
Great hotel within the Chicago loop. Location was good, right next to shops, eateries, and tourist spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

If You're Not Picky...Wouldn't Stay A Second Time

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Pros: Bar/restaurant is connected to the hotel; friendly staff; convenient and reasonable for the area ($53/night) valet; good location; free waters
Location: Down the street from The Berghoff, a great German-American restaurant and bar, and about a 10 min. walk to Cloud Gate (the bean).
Cons: Very soft, uncomfortable full mattress, like a cot - I would roll into the middle of the bed each time my 180-lb. husband got in. For one person it would probably be okay. The room had a small coffee maker and TV, but no safe, fridge, iron, robes, or luggage stand, so not overly accommodating. There was also mold between some of the shower tiles and the windows were too dirty to see out of. What you would expect from a motel, but I would have liked clean windows...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Nice hotel in the middle of the downtown area

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The silence,was really quiet. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: Room illumination,it wasn't the best,lights should be brighter.
Location: In the downtown,just a couple of blocks from the art institute, park and Lake. Metro is near by and there are a couple of bars in the area.
Was a pleasant stay,they took care of everything I sent prior my arrival and took it into the room. They also kept my belongings before my flight while I was at the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is in a great location in downtown Chicago with easy access to the blue line. Rooms are exactly as advertised. Bed was comfortable. Shower was kind of small but easily manageable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not the best hotel !

Posted Feb 26, 2017
When reserving a room at the hotel I saw that self parking was $26 without in/out privileges. I called a week before coming to make sure and was told that was correct. When checking in I asked about it and was told that they don't offer parking anymore. I was a bit upset ! So getting to my room I found that the sheets smelled like urine, towels were dirty and the sink leaked water. Overall, the hotel is in a great location but I'll never book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel close to the train station

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: This hotel is easy walking distance from Union Station, and an ideal base for exploring downtown. I liked it so much I booked it again for next week!
Location: Excellent location for walking. You can see the Art Institute from the front of the hotel. Chicago Cultural Center is just down the street.
From first impression to last, I enjoyed my stay. The Club Quarters Hotel is attractive, clean, and an excellent value. Just as important is that I was greeted with a smile and treated with utmost courtesy at every step. They held my luggage for me after checkout time in a secure storage area so I could enjoy the Art Institute down the street until it was time to take the evening train. Normally I explore local eateries but it was drizzly and cold, so I tried the pub on the first floor, which serves excellent, reasonably priced food. This is a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great staff they made it easy & great location. Close walk to a lot Chicago has to offer.