Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent location. The staff is friendly, and the rates are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was clean, centrally located and at a great price. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Delays

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hotel computers down at check-in. Could not check into room until 11:00 PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are amazing.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Rooms can be really tight but for one night they are clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Small room enough for couples. The space you neee just to sleep and the beds are not the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A place to laid your head in Chi-Town

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Quick elevators and a large members lounge were definite pluses at this property. The front desk staff were mostly helpful & pleasant.
Cons: The single small bars of soap in the bathrooms is just ridiculous and why not a facial soap and a bath soap?
Location: All major Chicago attractions are within striking distance of this property. The Bean; Shedd Aquarium; The Planetarium are great attractions to see
Club Quarters hotels are known for their modest rooms so that was not a surprise but this one was particularly modest! The location is great, as it is within a short walking distance to all the main lines on the L train system. Shopping at major retailers is within a few blocks of the location and coffee shops and eateries are nearby. The one thing that jumped out was the high proportion of young people of the teenage or student variety who were guests of the property and one can well imagine what kind of experience that made for. Seems this property functions as more of a hostel environment than a hotel environment. The walls are thin between rooms and the corridors can get rowdy and noisy later in the nights. That they charge $15 for an extra hour of late check out was another surprise, as that has never been the experience at other Club Quarters properties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, but poor service

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The location is nice for access to Union Station and Millenium Park as well as most theaters. The positives: the room was clean and we were able to check in early without a problem. Unfortunately the negatives outnumbered the positives. The pullout bed was very uncomfortable and there wasn't a pillow for the pullout bed. I called down twice to ask for an extra pillow and after waiting another 30min went to the front desk in person. I was assured that one would be brought up immediately. It never showed up. So although it was a good location and a nice room for the price, I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Chicago trip

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice location downtown Chicago. Close to restaurants,shopping and subway. Staff very friendly. Bed was too firm for my liking but overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Central location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Keurig coffemakers in the rooms. No way to make tea, had to use lounge below lobby.
Location: Everything you expect in the loop.
Great location. Our room was small but functional. Nice lounge with business center and coffee/tea 24 hrs downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great reception

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My experience was very pleasant. Check in and check out was quick and efficient.