Ratings based on 5,063 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I had a nice experience staying there everything was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view overlooking the Chicago River.

Posted May 31, 2017
Room was exceedingly small, and I am told, it was not the smallest one they have. Everything was clean and staff was courteous. We learned about upgrading the room at Check out which was unfortunate because we probably would have upgraded to a bigger room with a fridge and so forth. They offer free filtered water in bottles which was a very nice touch. Marble floors and staircase with gold filigree were beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel location is great but not 4 star. A bit worn and need of upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Excellent city centre base

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The room was really comfortable and quiet and the complimentary amenities were excellent.
Location: Located on the other side of the river from the Wrigley Building and just a short walk from Millenium Park and the theatre district.
We stayed for a long weekend and picked Club Quarters for the excellent location near Michigan Avenue. We got so much more than we expected. Our room was fantastic and had a work area and a mini-kitchen with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker and even crockery and cutlery. In room wifi was lightning fast and there were plenty of power outlets to charge devices. To top it off there was a free laundry (with detergent provided), free bottled water, free printing and a lounge to relax in with complimentary coffee and snacks. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable and the adjacent Itialian restaurant was excellent food and good value. We really enjoyed our stay and exploring Chicago from this excellent base - if the next city I visit has a Club Quarters I'll definitely be booking it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Nice, older, but nice. Great view, good location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: More ice and vending machines on other floors
Location: You are right on the river about 6 blocks from Lake Michigan. All of downtown is close and trains are only a few blocks away.
This is a very nice hotel, a little older than some other choices in the area but very nice. The only flaw, probably due to age, is they only have one ice machine which is on the lower level by the gym. In the rooms I would improve the bathroom door and shower curtain, the door doesn't seal and the curtains are flimsy so you get a fairly good breeze in the shower. Other than that the hotel is very nice as are the staff. Everyone was helpful and had a smile. There is a SUPER Italian restaurant attached to the lobby that has spectacular food. The location on the river offers great views of downtown. You are only 4 blocks from 2 different train stations on the downtown loop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted May 11, 2017
We had a lovely room with a fabulous view! In room keurig coffee pot and a living room with fancy coffee on 2nd floor were really nice. Renovations ongoing and our room was comfy and nice. All staff were very professional and friendly. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice affordable hotel close to every sights

Posted May 3, 2017
Room is clean and smells clean (we had a small suite with fridge and microwave). Bed is super confortable with nice pellows. Furniture is a bit old but remains fully functional. Staff is very friendly and eager to help like providing directions. Location of this hotel is great. Close to every sights or public transportation. 10 minute walk to the subway station on the blue line which goes to the airport (O'Hares). Overall a very positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient and quiet

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, quiet room.
Cons: They've really improved the elevators' speed. Wifi could be stronger.
Location: Centrally located, so plenty to do in every direction. Eataly is a five-minute walk.
Such a convenient location, at the southwest corner of Wacker and Michigan. It's a five-minute walk to the L (and a five-minute walk to the Red Line subway), and if you get a room in the spire of the building (highly recommended), there are very few rooms per floor, so it's very (very) quiet. I was on the 37th floor and my view was south. Small (really small) room, but who cares? It was just me, and it was fine. So small that it didn't have room for an upholstered chair, but I did spend some time in the second-floor lounge, which was very pleasant, and got some work done in the (again, quiet) conference room. Nice, helpful staff. And a great price, too. It's my fourth or fifth stay at the hotel, and while it's not fancy -- and the spartan rooms aren't exactly trendy -- it more than suits my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in excellant location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Small rooms Very helpful staff but don't have access to resources the bigger 5-star hotels have. For example they did not have access to concierge services or reputable courier service to deliver a forgotten bag to me. Overall happy with the location Nice restaurant connected to hotel VERY nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms - reminded me of Europe

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I have stayed at minimalist hotels (Aloft) but this was downright cheap.