Ratings based on 4,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff not friendly. Small room. Different than advertised picture
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Chicago Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Had an upscale feel except the size. Staff was helpful & courteous.
Cons: Working elevator, but that was bad luck for it to happen while I was there.
Location: Millennium Park is beautiful. Also went to the Art Institute of Chicago which was impressive. Riverwalk is a great place to exercise.
Nice hotel. It is in a great location as far as just off the Riverwalk & mere steps to Michigan Avenue. Millennium Park is just around the corner as well. Plenty of excellent food & drink options within a short walk. The room was very small. It was nice, well-maintained, had everything I needed...just very small. No view from my particular room, but that's the luck of the draw. Bad note - one of the two elevators was out of service. Made for long wait times especially at peak hours. Walking to/from 23rd floor not a tenable option. Would I stay here again? For the right price, which I had this trip, absolutely. It was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Hotel on Chicago River

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: They had problems with one elevator (of two) that they were addressing, so there was a wait at times to access your room or lobby.
Location: About a block from Magnificent Mile shopping, right on Riverwalk, four or five blocks to the parks, Art Museum, downtown buildings.
Spent two nights at Club Quarters River Chicago. Had a river view, very nice. Excellent location for downtown site seeing. Able to walk almost everywhere. Rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted May 10, 2016
Great location. Comfortable stay. Elevator was broken, so that slowed things down but other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel for a Busy Businessman

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It just works for me. I travel a lot on business.
Cons: They need to get one of the elevators fixed. It seems to be closed for maintenance frequently.
Location: It is the center of Chicago... what else can you say.
I stay here when I am in Chicago, even when the event I am attending is in the Hyatt Regency and other big fancy hotels nearby. While it is cheaper to stay here, it is not the money. It is good value for the money but I like the rooms, although some might think they are a bit smaller, they are well equipped and very comfortable. There is a great Italian restaurant with a little bar called Bella Bacinos on the ground floor. Many of the staff have been there for years and are excellent at their jobs. At the end of a very busy business day I like to "come home" and relax a Bacinos and the Club Quarters
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rick from Chicago

Perfect location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to enjoy the city. The room was clean and updated. It was a little small, but since we used it to just sleep it was not a big deal. The front desk told us one of the elevators was out of order after we checked in. I think they should have disclosed that prior to check in, but that was not a big issue either. If you want to check out Chicago and be centrally located this is a great hotel.
1 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels