Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Propreté de la chambre

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nous avons aimé la tranquilité de l'hôtel.
Cons: Le personnel de l'hôtel devrait avoir plus d'information concernant au transport à Chicago.
Location: Il y a des restaurants mussés et parcs qu'on pourrait visiter.
Malheuresement la propreté de la chambre n'est pas bonne. Notre séjour a duré quatre jours et la chambre a été nettoyée le dernier jour sur la demandée que nous avons faite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Great hotel with very nice staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great pillows, comfortable bed, nice pool and friendly staff.
Location: It was a short train ride to Chicago which was fun. The area was very nice. We enjoyed just driving around in the parks and going to the zoo.
We stayed 4 nights and the whole experience was good. The breakfast was good and the evening happy hour, a nice perk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Bath clothes were dirty. Other guest were very loud. Walls are very thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco

Nice Place

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Internet was great and easy to hope on Breakfast was very good Room -a bit dated but clean bed was new and comfortably Located in a nice part of town eating places near by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Visit to see grandkids

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: Refurbishing and refreshing time?
The first night at 1 in the morning there was a fire false alarm putting all of the guests in the parking lot until the fire department OKed re-entry. Another morning I was showering when the lights and all electricity went out! That was annoying! The motel is looking a bit "dated" and furnishings are starting to show wear and tear. The breakfast served is exactly the same each morning... scrambled eggs and sausage links! We stayed a week and the motel seemed to be consistently used by tour groups and business people. We were visiting our family in Western Springs, about a 15 minute drive unless you get into morning or evening work traffic- then longer. Western Springs itself doesn't have visitor lodging. We did bring the grandkids over to swim in the pool one day. We we the only people using it and all was good... plenty of towels were available and everything poolside was clean. The last two days of our stay they were resurfacing the parking lot which caused parking-near-the-room issues - an inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Disappointing. This used to be nice hotel. At this point it is very shop worn.
4 out of 5
by Stacy from Minnesota

Room was nice, breakfast was better.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smelly but everything else was nice, especially the hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great & very helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. However the cleaning staff left a lot to be desired. They did not replace towels, left the beds half finished, & at times left the room in worse condition than they found it. The wifi worked great for the first two days then only worked intermittently, & was very slow when it did work. The staff was aware of the problem but was unable to resolve it.
4 out of 5
by katherine from naples fl

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
suite we had was on second floor NO ELEVAYOR. Made it very difficultgetting our luggage up and down.