Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice place, was under construction

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: need to clean better and inspect bathrooms for mold.
Location: good location for our purpose.
The hotel was undergoing renovation and building materials were stacked in hallways throughout. The ice machine outside our room did not work. There was black mold on the walls in our bathroom. Bed decorative pillows did not look clean. Otherwise pleasant experience, good breakfast, friendly staff, quick check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, quiet and low key

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Locations and quetiness
The hotel is going to be great after remodeling. I have to stay true to the ratings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel close to Brookfield zoo

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel room could have been a bit cleaner. It seems they do not pay attention to detail......vacuum under things not just around. Pool did not have long enough hours to use due to 11 am check out. Spa was not available for use and not told why. Breakfast was very good and a lot of choices except for fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jan 2, 2017
New desk clerks need more training before going solo. Facilities going thru reno okay doing fine eith that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillside, IL

Great Location Terrible Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
1st Off My Room Looked Nothing Like The Expedia Pictures. When I Arrived They Gave Me A Key 2 An Unclean Room. They Upgraded Me 2 A Suite However. When I Left In The Afternoon & Came Back At Night. House Keeping Did A Bad Job Cleaning My Room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Rude staff, dirty rooms.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff that checked me in was very rude. He tried to charge me more than one Expedia had originally for the reservation. The hotel was being renovated and he gave us a room in the middle of the renovation. There were workers painting and making noise hammering and drilling all day across the hall and next door and basically the whole floor. He said he is giving me a complimentary upgrade with a patio but then tried to upcharge me. When we got to the room it was very dusty from all the paint and construction. The towels had brown and yellow stains and he heat didn't work. The bottom of our socks were completely white from all the debris. When I called diwn and confronted him, since he quoted me a higher price and promised me a balcony, there wasn't. He screamed at me over the phone and said look at your list, I asked him what list, he said the one I gave you and hung up. I went downstairs to talk to him and he said there are no upgrades available or balcony rooms. And I asked him about "the list" and he said oh that was you who called? I thought it was a housekeeper. That made me even more disappointed because if that's how he treats his employees like that, he obviously doesn't but care about his guests. The next day when I was checking out there were two guests complaining about their heater not workin and their room was dirty too. The lady was so rude, I felt so bad for the two elder men. She refused to move their rooms and shouted "I said come back later and check"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Definitely Not Worth The Money

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I stay in a LOT of hotels, and especially Suites. I chose this hotel because it has the one thing that most didn't; a ton of space. But that was the only thing that was great about it. For what I paid, it could have been much better. For one, the cable channels were VERY limited. There were a couple things that didn't work, like the mini fridge, the spa jets in the tub, The remote to the living space tv, was missing and the carpet looked like from 1972. Very dingy and dull, is what I use for the overall description of this place. It wasn't horrible, but I could have stayed elsewhere for the money I spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Get - Away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We really like the snacks that was put for the guest to enjoy and the breakfast was a great delight. Also the indoor pool and the work out room.
Location: The location was right of Route 80 which made it an easy asset for getting around. Right by the hotel was a gas station and a few eating places.
I told my husband that we had hit the JACK-POT, everything was so nice, clean, decent, in order and the staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to my destination.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel. Loved breakfast. However, the spa wasn't open for some reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel being remodeled. Attention to detail needed.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Rate is lower than comparable hotels/motels. Staff is accomdating
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: Restaurants, Zoos, shopping
We have stayed at this hotel at least twenty times with and without pets. Twice our room was not "cleaned" the second day, but was remedied quickly. The edges of the rooms need to be vacuumed. Room 103 needs to have the floor mat fully removed and the bathtub floor cleaned thoroughly. The staff is accommodating and the rate is lower than comparable hotels/motels. The complimentary breakfast is average. If the staff would pay attention to detail it would achieve a higher rating.