Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Get - Away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We really like the snacks that was put for the guest to enjoy and the breakfast was a great delight. Also the indoor pool and the work out room.
Location: The location was right of Route 80 which made it an easy asset for getting around. Right by the hotel was a gas station and a few eating places.
I told my husband that we had hit the JACK-POT, everything was so nice, clean, decent, in order and the staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to my destination.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel. Loved breakfast. However, the spa wasn't open for some reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel being remodeled. Attention to detail needed.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Rate is lower than comparable hotels/motels. Staff is accomdating
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: Restaurants, Zoos, shopping
We have stayed at this hotel at least twenty times with and without pets. Twice our room was not "cleaned" the second day, but was remedied quickly. The edges of the rooms need to be vacuumed. Room 103 needs to have the floor mat fully removed and the bathtub floor cleaned thoroughly. The staff is accommodating and the rate is lower than comparable hotels/motels. The complimentary breakfast is average. If the staff would pay attention to detail it would achieve a higher rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This Was Our Usual Hotel, But...

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfortable, suite is roomy, staff is nice, breakfast every morning. This trip they had coffee and juice available 24 hours a day.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room - don't know if the new management is working with new staff but the room wasn't clean.
Location: West Chicago suburb, close to everything Chicago. We visit family in the area.
This was our usual hotel for this particular destination; we've used this hotel for years (probably at least 10 years). However, the hotel wasn't up to our expectations this trip. We were told the hotel is under new management, and there were signs of renovation (ladder on the roof against the upper story wall, construction material stacked neatly in a hallway). But our room - a suite - wasn't completely clean. The bedroom appeared clean and the bed was neatly made; the bathroom also looked clean. The kitchen appeared to be clean, but the refrigerator was dirty - and my husband found a cockroach on the kitchen counter (!). The bathroom sink area (separate from the toilet/shower room) wasn't clean - the sink was clean but the counter hadn't been wiped down very well, and the tray that holds the ice bucket and glasses was dirty - spills of some kind, and hair - very unappealing. The air conditioning/heating unit in the main room did not work, either. So we were very disappointed this trip, and we really hope this was a fluke. We haven't decided if we'll continue to patronize this hotel or not. Our family members also regularly stay at this hotel, so we will likely continue to ask for their reviews/updates; if theirs mimic ours, we will find other accommodations on future trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel un peut vieillot, près du train de banlieu

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Près de la station de train de banlieu
Hôtel tranquille,personnels courtois, en rénovation , un jour sur trois nous n'avons pas eu le petit déjeuner chaud , il fallait aller à l'office pour demander du shampoing et savon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice location,very quiet! Nice breakfast! Nice price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel is outdated and has no elevator to the second floor. They appear to be renovating, which is a plus, but they are not there yet. DON'T rely on the pictures... Our first room had black mold in the bathtub, the second had dark red stains on the pillow cases, the third had cobwebs from the ceilings and dead bugs on the floor. The toilet paper holder and towel racks were falling off the walls, and the heater smelled when it ran. The back door of the hotel did not lock to the outside. When I asked the front desk about it, they said someone broke it with a crowbar last week and the parts had not come in yet- but they had no plans to secure the door at night. The first desk clerk was polite and helpful when we checked-in. That evening another staffer took over who was not friendly or helpful. The overall experience was not worth the money. I'd rate this hotel a 1 or 2 at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Heater kept going out

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Different stores nearby
The hotel and workers was nice. Breakfast was nice. We got two swim until 10pm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's worth it to do your researchfor other options

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Got to stay at Hyatt at McDonald's university for practically same price!!
Sheets weren't even laundered as we found many pieces of hair amongst other things .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Location: Eat
Couldn't check in until 3...we got there at 2...came into our room my 1yr old found a beer bottle behind the curtains...rook them to the spa (hot tub) it was sooooo dirty with a Band-Aid floating in it. There was a broken couch in the hallway...there was ants and spiders in my room also...we will never go back and the WiFi only works in the lobby not in my room...I only stayed because of my mom...and they had people working on the roof that made so much noise..