Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but they need new staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: condition
Cons: Hire all new people to work there.
I have learned that when every member of the staff has a "whatever" attitude, no smiles and a feeling that you are annoying them, that it starts at the top. My profession is a recruitment specialist and I would have fired everyone, but most of all the person working the front desk in the morning. The hairdryer in my room did not work. The man who came said that since it's attached to the wall, there was nothing he could do, and they don't have extra hair dryers on the premises. I asked if i could dry my hair in a different room, so he checked and said there was a room on the 1st floor I could use. Go to the front desk. When I walked up, the girl there looked angry and held out the key without saying a word. I said thanks and she just stared at me. After I dried my hair, i took back the hair dryer and said thanks, once again, and she was still just glaring at me when she took it back, and still did not say a word. The night time clerk also seems anodyne when I checked in and never smiled, asked how I was, or anything. The staff in the kitchen the next day were the same. So either everyone there hates their job or the manager needs a course on hiring the right people for your team. It's sad, since it's a nice hotel, it was clean in good condition, but the experience, due to the staff, was not one I would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

WOW can't believe it

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Simply room wasn't getting clean, and place had a smell to it. Food wasn't fresh, felt like a motel. Pool was horrible, had a bad odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Housekeeping

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Used towels left on towel rods indicating they wouod be used again were taken out of the room and not replaced for second night of the stay. This included the bath mat.Other than that stay went well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Looks pretty, but not maintained

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It looks nice and is modern.
Cons: Better maintained
The hotel looks pretty but when I went to my room there were several things wrong. The trash hadn't been taken out from the last people. There was food on the floor that hadn't been vacuumed up. When I went to leave my room the door knob fell off. Somehow I made it out, but it was quite the shock. The rest of the room was clean, but I slightly worried that maybe the sheets weren't changed due to the looks of the rest of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was okay, not what I expected.Room was cleaned but needed few minor details fixed. Toilet seat was loose, hook on the back of the door was broken off, and the furniture was scratched up badly.
5 out of 5
by JaTonya

Convenient, economical & quiet

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet and comfortable. Didn't like parking set up - only front door was operable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stay at this hotel when we come into town for family events. Unfortunately the room we had (202) was not the norm. As we walked into the room the toilet was plugged. Maintenance was in to fix it so fast and it was greatly appreciated. Nothing we did heat/air conditioning is was super hot in the room all night. We ended up opening the window at like 2 in the morning. Outside temperatures were nice for the Chicagoland in the middle of February... the room was not as fresh... the hook on the back of the bathroom door had be sloppily repaired and did not hold. The walls had been rushed through on a paint job and the back of the bathroom door had survived several floods but it showed. The shining star was the gentleman that was working the fro t desk when we checked in. What a gem! Definitely somebody I would want representing my company. We can not praise him enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay While at a Conference

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable. The room was spacious and updated. The morning breakfast provided was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location needs better cleaning

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: Pool was very dirty...couldn't use. Smell in room
The size of room was nice and it is quiet. Room was updated but had a weird smell. Breakfast was good. Pool was a disappointment. Was so dirty wouldn't let me kids swim in it...which was one reason we picked the hotel.