Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff , room cleaned each day , good breakfast, close to various stores and eating places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very nice people working.
Location: We went to Great America and the Mall. Lots of restaurants around to eat and the breakfast was great.
Very nice and clean hotel. The work personal were very nice. Breakfast was great and the pool was nice and it stayed open late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our online survey in regards to your recent stay at the Gurnee Comfort Inn. We use all feedback we receive to pinpoint anything about our operation and standards that can be improved to ensure that guests like you are treated with a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Close to everything...Gurnee Mills, restaurants

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location: lots of shopping - Gurnee Mills; variety of restaurants available; Six Flags right down the street; Illinois state park not too far away to visit
We were expected to arrive at hotel around 8pm but had a change in flight plans. The new arrival time was well after midnight and the staff were very accommodating when told about our late arrival. Seemless check-in and check-out. Also loved their full breakfast that was offered every morning. Previously stayed here and will continue to stay here when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by William E., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our online survey in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We use all feedback we receive to pinpoint anything about our operation that can be improved to ensure that guests like you are treated with a perfect stay. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Reading surveys like this makes us proud, as they remind us that we are delivering on our promise to provide our guests with exemplary service. Thank you again for your time, and we very much look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pana, IL

Excellent Service, Very Clean, and Comfortable

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and available. The warm breakfast was ready and the coffee was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Manning Front Desk Supervisor Comfort inn Gurnee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adjacent to Guerney Mills.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Rooms clean, staff friendly and pool water warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by William E., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your most recent stay with us. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback on your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel adjacent to Guerney Mild Mall.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and pool water warm. Great stay for the money. .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by William E., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your most recent stay with us. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback on your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Gurnee

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great! Overall it was clean, comfortable and speedy check-in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our online survey in regards to your recent stay at the Gurnee Comfort Inn. We use all feedback we receive to pinpoint anything about our operation and standards that can be improved to ensure that guests like you are treated with a perfect stay. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Reading surveys like this makes us proud, as they remind us that we are delivering on our promise to provide our guests with exemplary service. Thank you again for your time, and we very much look forward to your next visit with us! Richard Manning Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Gurnee
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

No closed caption

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed cuz we go shopping at the mall across street and also I'm disappointed that hotel not have closed captions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Richard Manning Front Desk Supervisor Comfort inn Gurnee
2 out of 5
by Daniel

AVOID THIS PLACE, MOST REVIEWS MUST BE FAKE!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival there was trash laying on the floor that was easily visible. I pulled back my bed and there was long pieces of hair in it. I then went to the bathroom and upon opening the door my hand was cut by shards of splintered wood from the side of the damaged door. The bathtub is so tiny I couldn't even use it. The construction quality of the building is laughable and the floors creak constantly when you walk softly. All night I could hear people on floors above me walking around and it kept waking me up. The only positive thing about this hotel is the location. I've stayed at bargain places half the price of this that were far superior! Half of these reviews must be fake paid reviews or left by staff because this place is a dump!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for your stay being to your liking at. I sincerely apologize for trash on the floor in the room and the bathroom door. I will let maintenance and housekeeping know about the situation. Please give us a call regarding this matter . Our reviews are not fake the reviews are done by the guest that have stayed with us in the past. Any reviews that are done good or bad we will responded to them and make any correction they need to be made to better our services to our guest. I do apologize once again. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us a second chance. We do appreciate your business. Sincerely Lisa Ramon, front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice for the price! Pool was a little small but clean. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was great...make your own waffles, pancakes, cereal, eggs and sausage. Located across parking lot from mall. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property based on your most recent stay with us. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Feedback is our key to growing and maintaining an excellent and peaceful environment for all of our guests, and we are happy that yours is satisfactory. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again.